🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - May 2019 (With Steem-Bounty)

in #homesteading5 years ago

What's going on in your (indoor) garden, on your balcony, in your homestead or on your farm this month? Let us take a peek and maybe you'll win one of the prizes

gardening journal.jpg
Source

Show Me Your Greens

My own garden isn't doing very well at the moment. I'm still trying to figure out what has been infecting my plants. I was pretty sure it was leaf spot disease, until a friend of mine pointed out the damage that thrips can do to your plants. So now I don't know anymore...

I'm a bit scared to plant everything out before I am 100% sure I have found the right treatment, so I'm running behind a whole lot.

So far, my garden is nothing but a sad story, and I can definitely use some cheering up.
For that, I'm counting on you to share your garden updates and take my mind of my own garden trouble.

Welcome to the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge, which encourages you to share your monthly (indoor) garden/balcony updates with your fellow Steemians and create your own garden journal.



divider.jpg

A Shoutout To Our Previous Contributors.

We've had different gardeners joining this challenge in every edition. The participants' base follows the seasons in the different parts of the world.

Last edition, we could enjoy the garden updates of

@amico, @frejafri, @exator, @cloudblade, @celinavisaez, @travoved, @abitcoinskeptic, @mrnightmare89, @erikah,... even @bengy joined in on the fun.

I’d like to thank them all for entering this challenge, and I'd like to invite them to post a new update.

A shoutout to @plantstoplanks, who has already posted an update earlier today.

This challenge is open for everyone who is growing plants or crops - indoors or outdoors.

If you haven’t joined before, feel free to start now. The more the merrier! There are plenty of people who are enjoying to see what's going on in other people's garden, farm or balcony.



divider.jpg

The Challenge

The rules haven't changed:

rules.png
Image Source, edited with The Logo Creator 7
Click Image To Enlarge



Please also include a link back to this challenge somewhere in your post.


You can include whatever you want in your post, but please remember that the pictures should be the most important aspect of your post.

filmstrip-2208127_1280.jpg

Image Source


Show us how your plants, herbs, flowers, succulents or vegetables are doing. Share what you’ve been doing in your garden, on your farm or on your balcony. Don't forget to let us know if you are dealing with things like fungus, caterpillars, aphids, and - even more important - hów you’re dealing with those.

In short, tell us the story of your garden.


divider.jpg

🏆 The Rewards

As always, all entry posts will receive a 100% upvote from my personal account.

As an extra reward, I'll be setting up a @steem-bounty in the comments section. Everyone who posts a comment that includes a link to a valid entry will get a share of that bounty.

steembounty-small.png
Source


divider.jpg

🏆 The Winners

When this post reaches payout, I will select the two entries that I liked most.

I’ll reward the top 2 posts with a 3 SBD prize.



Prizes will be given out once I get the winners post up, which will be after this post has reached payout. Make sure you submit your entry before that time.

divider.jpg

Grab That Camera

Are you still reading? What are you waiting for? Grab that camera and go make some awesome pics of your (indoor) garden, your balcony or wherever you are growing your plants, herbs, flowers or crops.

Show off your green thumb, or the lack of it, and create another chapter in your very own garden journal for 2019.

photographer-868106_1920.jpg
Source


I'll can't wait to see your updates!



footer2019.png

divider.jpg



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Images have been sourced inside the post. Images that aren't sourced were create with The Logo Creator 7.
Source of divider images


Learn all the basics of the Steem Blockchain with SteemSavvy

steemsavvy468x60.gif


powerhousecreatives.png


Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


naturalmedicine banner.jpg



JOIN THE DISCORD

Sort:  

I will definitely get I. On this as the garden is started and hopefully we will get some sun!!

The only thing really taking off is the asparagus I planted last year and raspberries. I wish partiko enqbled is to post pics in replies!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's oe of the things I don't like about Partiko (among many 😂)

Things are taking off slowly here too

@simplymike has set 8.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

You did. I'm ashamed to have to admit that I won't be able to get out the winners' annnouncement post today either. It has been such a busy weekend, and today was even worse. It's almost 9pm here and time to spend some quality time. It's at the top of my list for tomorrow, though. Always happy to get an extra entry 😁

Nothing wrong with being an extra :-)

Indeed. Definitely if you look at the outcome 😉

I'm super late to the party again...
But maybe you guys still wanna check out my garden update:
https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2019/@exator/garden-update-may-2019

Better late than never, right. I'm going to try to publish the winners' announcement today, but I'm not sure if I will find the time. It's a shame actually - I'm always super late..

Of course it's maybe a little bit late. But here is my entry May update.
https://partiko.app/travoved/steemit-community-garden-challenge-my-may-update-ozkv8wtu?referrer=travoved

Posted using Partiko Android

The bounty has been paid out, but entries are welcom as long as I don't get the winners' post up - and it is very unlikely I will be able to before Monday :0)

I know but anyway in May and summer all plants are so green and that I don't want to miss this months update!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @simplymike! I really really hope to make an entry! I have so much to share! But now it's 4th time I try to open this post, finally made it - there's such poor internet reception here in the forest! But maybe I'll manage to hike into civilisation and get something together!

Posted using Partiko Android

@frejafri, it's pretty unlikely I will be able to get the winners' post out this weekend - a friend is having his birthday party, starting on Saturday, ending on Sunday. This means you've still got time to join. I mean, the bounty has been paid out already, but the contest doesn't close until I have published the winners' post. 👍

Cool, i might make it then, but no promises - my weekend is pretty booked also 😵 ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a wonderful contest. My garden looks so miserable right now. A long summer without much rain lately and the ground is SO dry. Small vegetable plants struggle to survive the sooty mold that attaches to the oak leaves that are now falling over the entire garden. About all I can do is prepare the soil as much as possible for Spring. Hope the contest is still going in our Spring as I'd love to show you the garden then. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I've kept tis going for over year now. Unless something very bad happens - or no one participates anymore - I'm pretty sure it will still be around 😉

Thanks for joining, @porters

Thanks for reminding me to come over and officially enter. I hope you get your situation in the garden figured out soon!
https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2019/@plantstoplanks/may-garden-report-things-are-b-l-ooming-plus-some-marketfriday-action

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you could make it 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tips, @cloudblade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95