You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Conventional Farmer Our Enemy?

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I have a couple of good friends, that are opposites. One does Eden gardening, is a vegan, and is a licensed wildlife rehabilitation center. The other farms a number of square miles of bottom land in commercial crops, raises cattle, and eats them. He is planting a couple of acres in old seed wheat for me.

I respect them both, anf would do anything for either one! Just because they are different, does Not mean one is Better, or Smarter! The first is an author, and the second is a licensed microbiologist; so neither one is even of average intelligence.

WE need to examine Ourselves, and accept people for what they are, and for where they are coming from! We can learn a lot from good people, no matter what side of the fence they are on!

Sort:  

I agree! I’m glad to hear there’s people who support farmers. Maybe it’s just in my head, but it seems like farmers are being attacked from all angles, especially the government.
I’m curious if your two friends are friends with each other too, or do they not even know each other?

They have never met, but that would be a good thing to do! I have no doubt that they would like one another. I will try to introduce them. Maybe when I go to pickup the Triticale wheat, I can take the eden gardener along.

The farmers wife makes the best muscadine grape jelly I have ever tasted, from grapes she picks along the banks of the Cimmaron River, wearing hip waders! She always gives me some jars, which I treasure all year, LOL! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89