Sort:  

Yes, they are. I am trying to learn the proper way to ID. I forage a lot of wild products. Mushrooms are just another step for me. However, it is a big one! A couple things I want to do is some spore print pictures for my wall! I just think they are amazing! I also want to make my own private ID binder, with a couple pictures, a spore print, and comments for myself. I think the process could assist my study, and give me a valuable reference that can serve along side a field guide.

I want to forage for mushrooms as well, but like you said its a big step in learning which ones are safe or not.

Spores can tell you, also looking at them under a microscope helps to ID a mushroom strain. Very cool with the prints. I want to make some art out of them as well. They come in all different colors and patterns.

Best of luck on your field guide.

Thank you! So many great things to pursue on this old earth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04