You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unsuccessful Castration - A Wednesday Walk

in #homesteading5 years ago

When I saw the title I had to come and visit this post, quite a saga you had trying to catch the calf better luck next time, visiting and helping out on my uncls farm when I was young i know the process both of castration and banding helped with it many times, not sure I would be up to doing it now I am not as young and fit as I used to be

Sort:  

I'm not as young either! I figured you would get a kick out of it. Good to know you have some experience! I wasn't expecting that. It involved a lot of walking so I thought I could call it a Wednesday walk without getting into too much trouble.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well you walked a lot so for sure it counts as a walk for me, I think most of us kiwis ( New Zealanders) around my age probably spent some time on a farm :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89