You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Traveled to Mexico City In Search of My Dream Homestead - I Found It!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow! That place is so rad!! Love that purple unicorn dude peeking through the trees hehe. I'm a homesteader in Canada so I really enjoy seeing the tropical homesteads. ^_^

Sort:  

OOO you have your own homestead?! Can you share pictures, I'd love to see it!

Great eye, by the way, that purple unicorn is tiny :)

I've got some photos in posts on my blog, I don't have my own land but I've homesteaded at 3 different locations now (I live in a 37' travel trailer) and I raise goats/chickens/bees. Am part of a small offgrid community now. Been off the power grid for 2 years. Big learning curve but soo worth it!
DSCN3889.JPG

Off the grid life...that opens up a bunch of questions. Big congrats for doing it for 2 years, I couldn't fathom that right now...maybe that means I need it more than ever. That picture is beautiful!

Thankyou! Happy to answer any questions. I posted about my solar setup too. I probably would have taken longer to jump into it, but as I will post about in the future I was sort of thrown into it haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69114.01
ETH 3773.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53