You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permit Applications Part 5: We Must Be Getting Close, Right?

in #homesteading6 years ago

Oh man!! Prayers up!! I was just in Saskybush too. I grew up there. Went back for almost a week to be with my grammies & lots of other family ❤ we travelled 8 hours. I am not familiar wit where you are? I hope the county pulls it together for you! And, that you're digging real soon. Your plot looks amazing. Is that a pond out front on the other side of your driveway?

Sort:  

We are in the Edmonton area and planning to build west of the city. Ha! We travelled 8+ hours too. Thanks! We love the property and really can't wait to get out there already. It's so beautiful. Keen eye! You did in fact spot our pond in the making! -Aimee

Ohhh cool! I thought that country looked familiar. I guess i assumed you're from out in Ontario for some odd reason. We really should plan a meet-up in the winter now i have connected with three Steemians from your area. Still none from mine!! Are you familiar with anyone Steeming in the Cowtown area? I know of a few from BC, two in SK, still no YYC!! Gosh, i hope you get that green light call today Aimee!!

A meet up would be awesome! We've been connecting with so many amazing people on Steemit; a few who are even surprisingly close by. I can't say I know anyone specifically from cowtown though. If something does get organized, please drop us a line.

Unfortunately, we did not get a green light call today. They did say that approval could take 1 to 2 weeks but I would like to know whether or not that extra paperwork I sent over was sufficient. Sigh... and the clock ticks loudly.

Thanks again for stopping by! Always happy to connect with a fellow Canuck! -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82