You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Awakens... (Finish The Story Contest Entry)

in #horror6 years ago

Brava @calluna! I'm enthusiastic for your mastery in exploiting all the narrative elements in the prompt. I know you could have continued and, honestly, I snorted with frustration when the story finished..I wanted to see the meeting with Moloch. You gave depth to the character, this could be a screenwrite in my opinion. I could continue with the exegesis of your story but, for now, I close with a sincere..well done!

Sort:  

Thank you so so much <3 I really enjoyed analysing the first half and building facts for a story to grow from, there is so much in there, and it all lines up like dominoes for ideas! I wrote it early in the morning and who can resist a little genocide before breakfast lol I just really enjoyed trying to grow him enough for him to experience some emotional progression. This is rapidly becoming one of my favourite contests, your commitment pays off in regular entries, and it is such a pleasure to be able to grow an idea someone else has started, I can't wait for the next one! I feel like there is a lot of scope for self improvement in reading how others interpret the same opening and the ideas they picked up on. I hope at some point we get to find out your original intention for some of the concepts <3

who can resist a little genocide before breakfast

That's always what I say... rise and shine, it's genocide time! XD
Well, there was one I finished.. I think it was week #4. Here the sand was made of nano-particles. It was artificial and programmed. The particles resound based on the mind readings routines which they perform collectively. There's a superior intelligence, which is represented by the Moloch, and some geodetic concepts related to where the 19 tesseracts landed. That's the story.. in my mind as long as I won't be able to cut a slice of bloody time for myself ;-) Thank you so much for your appreciation Cal <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87