You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who wants to be a millionaire? or billionaire even.

in #howto5 years ago

and for 20 Baht you can get a superb meal cooked fresh for you, from billions of street vendors.

They've been chasing away the street vendors all over Bangkok from what I'm hearing lately...The claim is that the vendors have gotten too crazy with blocking streets and pedestrian walks.

I kind of agree that it was a bit crazy, but those entrepreneurial, spirited people with the carts 'need' someplace to help make a living...Do I smell some rats lurking behind this attack upon the small timer??? 'Outsiders' with storefronts who feel threatened by the small fry?

Hmmnnnnn....Nawwwww...That can't be the reason...???

Cheers mate.

Sort:  

Fuck Bangkok bro, it is horrible there, head to Pattaya or Jomtien, or beyond, and nobody is being run off there. Bangkok is like any sprawl shitty city, no grass to walk on, endless crap roads, loads of thieves, not worth more than 2 days of your life to be in.

From the looks of it, I was more interested in Pattaya and Chaing Mai for the longer stay. It might take me another six months to a year before I can get there though.

Pattaya is a great start point for a 2 week play up/mess around. It would and will drive you insane if you stay there though, I call people that live there pattayed, as they get oh so devoid of any former logic they once had.

Chang Mai is a very excellent long term option, as is anywhere apart from Bangkok or Pattaya. :-)

From all the video's I've seen and critiques...they seem to echo your sentiments, and since you have all that experience in that neck of the woods, your advice is well worth taking. Thanks brudda.

No worries bro, and yes, I spent almost a decade in that neck of the woods, though would not spend longer than a week in Pattaya ever again, if I did even want to go back there,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88