Learning the Difference between Lettermark and Wordmark Logo

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

This article is on the request of my students who want to know the difference between the Lettermark and the Wordmark Logo. Although there are many types of Logo that are used in the Graphics Designing. But for today my topic of discussion is Wordmark and Lettermark.

Difference Between Wordmark and Lettermark ?

Wordmark logo is used to represent the brand or company name. This type of logo contains the full name of the company or the brand. Usually the wordmark are the typographic logo or text only that represent the brand identity.

Wordmark are widely used in the all over the world in the field of the Graphics Designing. Many company used there name as identity such as "Google, VISA, FedEx, twitter, coca cola, canon etc". My Own Brand name Graphics Channel is also a wordmark are some best example existed in the world that you are seen!.

Let me show you the some wordmark Logo


Now the Question second part is What is Lettermark?

Lettermark logo is used to represent the brand or company name. This type of logo contains the rather than full name of the company or the brand. Usually the Lettermark are consist of initial letter of the brand or busines and they are also typographic logo or text only that represent the brand identity.

Lettermark are widely used in the all over the world in the field of the Graphics Designing. Many company used there name as identity such as "NASA, HP, HBO, IBM, Macdonald, Behance, etc" are some best example existed in the world that you are seen!.

Let me show you the some mark Logo


Main Difference between Wordmark and lettermar Logo!

So the main Difference in Wordmark and Lettermark is

  • Lettermark are initial letters name of brand | Wordmark are used for Full name of brand

  • Lettermark is single or two letters | Wordmark are combination of letters

  • Lettermark represent by letters | Wordmark represented by words


Let me show you the best Example for the clear difference of Lettermark and Wordmark !

Here Some types of Logos are there with identification!



As you can see the clear difference Between the Lettermark and Wordmark



I hope you concepts gonna clear about the Wordmark and lettermark logos that are used in the Graphics Designing elsewhere!


If you have any query about the types of logo you can ask any question in the comment section or in the discord channel.

"I'm here at your services O:)"




Hope you guys like this initiative of making the Adobe Illustrator tutorials for those who are unable to find jobs and not able to pay fee or they are looking for some skills to build on for long term.



Here is the link to join this channel for any work or query regards anything that comes to your mind!

https://discord.gg/eYCgx7



Here is the link of my page like please and share it and like it with others

https://www.facebook.com/Graphics-Channel-151412682234319/


Here is the link of my youtube channel "Graphics Channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSQy1JJthJG3l0MI6RR4Rew/featured?view_as=subscriber


Please Like it share it and also subscribe it

I'm here to showcase my talent in front of you guys need your huge support and motivation. If you guys keep in touch with me and support my work. I surely gonna rock-on the steemit


Please share your valuable feedback about this post. So in future, I will make better as I can. Thanks for your precious time to reading this post


Regards: Aqib Ashiq
CEO of "Graphics Channel, Rainbow Warriors, Cross Technology"

Fiverr profile

https://www.fiverr.com/aqib_ashiq

Facebook Profile
https://www.facebook.com/aqib.ashiq.31

Upwork Profile
https://www.upwork.com/o/profiles/users/_~0169657518d328561e/

Sort:  

Very interesting!

Thanks for appreciation o:)

Valuable post
Thanks for sharing...

Thanks for appreciation O:)

Well, i never knew there was a difference. That's really some interesting information you have provided.

That's why I'm here at your services well it will be great for me thanks for your precious time O:)

yeah...no problem.

I didn't even know about that.... Thanks for sharing

Oh that's great If you getting information from this article thanks for your precious time O:)

Thanks for sharing this post.

Hello,
I am new in this platform. I hope you would support me to give an upvote. It will help me to grow my account. Thank you.
Please visit my profile here : https://steemit.com/@aminur87

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68