You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO PROPERLY PICK UP A SNAPPING TURTLE

in #howto5 years ago

Picking them up to get them out of harm's way is good - I like @manorvillemike's suggestion. Teaching people to endlessly pick up animals for their own curiosity is not anything I'd encourage tho.... just allow things to be and observe them. Let them wander off the road in their own time and go around them? So often we disturb the natural world far more than we need to.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Sort:  

I hear you there, but I'm addressing those who pick creatures up anyway. Many do not do it safely and hurt the animals, so I wanted to educate them. I wouldn't really suggest that people pick up turtles or snakes or tarantulas anyway.... LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89