You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who wants to be a millionaire? or billionaire even.

in #howto5 years ago

I think though, have no facts to back it up, just my perception, that most of the people in the above mentioned millionaire club places are happier than those living in England.

Sort:  

I think, you may be 100% correct, from insider information. :-)

I think any country with less money than the adverage uk wage, is much happier for sure. Living in west africa for 6months with under a pound a day to live on like an african there completely changed my view on life.

I will never forget how alien I felt when my mates came to pick me up from the airport. Everything seemed suddenly just bullshit and the whiteman lifestyle just a way of experiencing eternal suffering of 'more will make me happy'

Shall we write a post about it? I felt the same when I got back from a few years in Thailand.
I went to my old local pub, people were sitting in the same seats, talking about the same bs from years before. Everyone was miserable. but hey, they had nice phones!

Insane isnt it, I went back to uk after 1.5 years and went to see a mate. I had such mad times and many crazy things had happened, and the first thing I said was "well not much has changed has it since i was gone.."
My mate said to me "What do you mean you c*unt, go look in the kitchen!"

I went in there and everything looked the same so I asked him what I was looking at - He said "We've painted it"...

At this moment real life hit me even harder, and since that day Ive not been back!

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't say I blame you for not going back, you are not missing anything.

I can look at the time and tell you exactly what everyone there would be doing, even years on!

whiteman lifestyle

I am a white man. I do not know if you are or not. Lifestyle is a choice. People decide how they want to live. The phrase "whiteman lifestyle" is a brainwashed phrase. Either from the Political Opposition Party, Organized Religion, or the White Coat Society. Think about what that phrase conjures up. People that use it are either suffering from "White Guilt Syndrome" or from "Victim Syndrome". Just ask any White coat.

Here is why the phrase is ridiculous to me: African lifestyle what does that conjure up in a person's mind? Chineses Lifestyle, Middle Eastern Lifestyle, and many other Lifestyles? Hollywood lifestyle, gay lifestyle lesbian lifestyle, the list goes on and on and on.

The woes of the world are not caused by Whiteman lifestyle, the woes of the world are caused by people not looking at people as people.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87