HOW TO MAKE FRESH CUT WOOD LOOKED AGED (SIMPLE COLOR MATCH)

in #howto5 years ago

Recently, we were creating some items to add to our online store, and I needed some prototypes.


I thought it would be cool to offer personalized wood-burned decor, so I selected three YouTube channels that I appreaciated and crafted some handmade gifts for them as a small token of my support for what they are up to.

After burning the designs, I had to do some resizing of the wood, which left some edges a very different color than the aged and weathered look of the rest of the wood. Here is my simple solution, which I think worked out really well.

HOW TO MAKE FRESH CUT WOOD LOOKED AGED VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

those intros are getting better n better :)

Thanks man! Like many things, I just try, learn, and hopefully improve. That means a lot, so thanks for letting me know.

You're very welcome pepper. Thanks for all the consistent and entertaining vids you produce and being one of the realest dudes on the blockchain.

"Meet me at the bottom of the cross" ... I still got that jingle in my head, shalom :)

WOW MAN! That goes WAYYYY Back! So cool you remember it, it is catchy though, and now it's stuck in my head, LOL.

I was actually searching for it on YT yesterday and couldn't find it. You might've unlisted it. Please share a link if it's still available. And, yes, it's very catchy and definitely inspired.

Keep the hits coming pepper!

Yes I'm loving that dub vibe on this one and that turtle footage. :)

Good info, Mate!...:)...

That's a great tip, for a quick fix, very cool. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Great tip! A friend of mine uses coffee (very strong coffee) for this, but I don't know if that would give you the right shade of stain.

Cracking idea i'll be giving it a go for sure. Be great to see the burning process sometime 💯🐒

I use a simple burning process, but good idea.

Sounds good with a gas burner? 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98