You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍅 How to plant the 3 sisters... 🌽 Corn, beans and squash (and melons 🍉 ) - How To: Weekly contest - WizStead Post #14

I've never planted corn before, so I would have guessed there would be more ears per stalk. These might be shorter stalks than I'm envisioning, though, since I've mainly seen cornfields grown commercially.

I have to say, though, you made me tired this time just watching all of that area you dug up, planted and mounded. You outdid yourself.

Still, I love the idea of the three sisters planting. The only thing we've regularly tried is some squash. I'll have to remember to suggest it to my wife. I don't know if she'll want to do it this year, though. We've probably taken up the logical space to put them in with our tomato plants, but anyway, now that I know, maybe we can try next year. She was eyeing the beans when we went to the nursery.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84