'29' Isn't Such a Bad Number...But...'29 Cents' for Steem; hmmnnnnnnn...???

in #humor5 years ago (edited)

Steem being at about 29 cents on the external market might not be such a bad thing; even though on the surface, it's making a lot of people "pissed off..."

Some people here are pissed off, plus 'sad'...

ME...??? Well...I'm kind of in an emotionally neutral state of mind; I think?

If you're one of those people who are looking to 'up' your stake with Steem, then right now, at 29 cents a pop, the price might be at your minimum 'buy' position and you're not at all angry or sad.

As a matter of fact...you might be the type who are hoping the price drops even lower...and, if you are one of those people, you are very much hated by other Steem affectionados; especially by those who have been waiting for the 'right' price to 'dump' Steem at.

Hodlers simply may not care one way or the other...at least not the hodler who is entrenced with Steem for the longgggg haul. Those type of investors are not as fazed by the ups and downs of the Market...perhaps a little nervous, but not too emotionally disturbed.

Now, I'm not saying that the latter aren't emotionally disturbed. They are as wacky as the rest of us; just perhaps...for different reasons... They might not display their lunacy in the same way as you and I either. Instead of jumping up and down, cursing and screaming...they may choose to calmly lay on the floor with their pet mongoose and pour contaminated waste upon their naked frames...???

I really don't know... but, people are slightly different according to my observations.

Anyway...that's about enough straining of the mind to obtain wisdom and understanding for one post...I'm outta here.

See ya friends...???

Ciao


Another Marvelous Mix of Mixed Emotions from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, May 9, 2019


Images, Courtesy of  https://www.pexels.com


Sort:  

I needed something to vote on, and I wish I had a lot of SBD's in savings,because then I could buy the cheap steem. But alas, I will just have to do with out. At least not to many hours ago I got more than 1.50 steem for .5 sbd, so I was happy, I feel like I made some money. Even if it is just monopoly money for now. Some one must have took a chance and got the go to jail do not pass go card.

Hi @bashadow ... thanks for stopping by and commenting :>)

Yeah... as long as SBD doesn't drop too far, these lower steem prices are a bonus to SBD holders ready to 'buy'. I set a buy price on the market pretty often...and have done so today as well.

Your post is at 29 cents as well right now. Strange coincidence.

Ha...Is 'that' an Omen or what...??? 2+9 also equals 11...??? A somewhat ominous number according to some numerologists.

Thanks for visiting and pointing out the coincidence/synchronicity .

Eh, that chick smoking with wings on her back, that’s your example of “emotionally disturbed?” A big huge LoL right here—good one!

I did a whole bunch of boasting back at the beginning of January when I traded our car for a bunch of Steem in the states before we left to power us both up. I got it at 28 and 25 cents. Guess I can’t really boast about that right now since I’m pretty much back to even. 😉

Great article again, @angryman. Happy Friday, sir.

Thanks for your comment and in-put Dan...

Damn, I missed it! 😁✌✌😁

I saw on coinmarket when it was 29 cents but at inside market it was 31 cents

Lucky for those who powered up, but yep, not so much for the hodlerers, but there is always faith and hope 😁 My husband always said that, it's always up and down, gotta see the long term, not daily expectation, as that would give too much stress 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99