Tweetscapade - My first year.

in #humor5 years ago (edited)

I was thinking, you know what you should try to post things. Be a real content creator, do that grind thing without a partner that they brag about. Because grinding your bedroom door is the in thing right?


I was on medium.com looking for the one thing I wrote there to share, it was in a nice and depro state also from what I remember. clearly not depro enough because you get to not read it.

So I went to twitter since I felt my facebook from back then in my drunken stupor and lonely nights would be darker than central Africa.


Start Slideshow


twitter status update - penderis
  My first ever tweet. I just wanted to be cool.  


twitter status update - penderis
  Then I tried making friends. :)


twitter status update - penderis
  I shared business advice and hoped for a holiday. I never got the damn holiday.


twitter status update - penderis
  I weighed in on important topics as a voice of reason.


twitter status update - penderis
  Reminded humanity to be humble.


twitter status update - penderis
  Found out that no one cares that they are wasting time and money.


twitter status update - penderis
  I went through self-improvement


twitter status update - penderis
  I discovered quora with the best question ever. Maybe not ever but very good in general.


twitter status update - penderis
  Tapped into my latent poetic side.


twitter status update - penderis
  Made a funny.


Clears throat

twitter status update - penderis
  Shared my passion for generalizing.


twitter status update - penderis
  Theorized a better world.


twitter status update - penderis
  Waited for someone to visit. I don't have any friends.


Everyone gets up and leaves. Same shit different day.

Sort:  

Join Twitter, they say.
Make friends, they say.
Participate to conversations, they say.

And everything there works as in normal life. People comment on their friends and heart them. They only comment on total strangers if those strangers are one or several of these: famous, rich, looking good on todays beauty standards and share their selfies all the time.

< insert a duckface here > . < /fuck >

I got a reply once :) I think they were just as un-[insert your list here] as me. So I never responded. Have enough of that myself.

!tipuvote 0.5

This comment is supported by $0.3 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Really enjoyed reading this! The running narration of your present-day thoughts on your 2016 tweets are a priceless mix of wit, wisdom and humor. Great writing!

Some profound tweets you hsce shared here sir!! I hope the door doesn't need any therapy now!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93