You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Irony in People Now Doing a Community Call to Action

in #hypocrisy5 years ago

I wasn't around. I doubt that our definition of community is the same. I still cringe at this "come together" thing. Really.

We can never come together.

We are too many.

Everyone should do their thing and get rewarded accordingly and if the subjectiveness of such mechanism becomes too blurry and problematic, let math handle it.

Sort:  

I agree, with the caveat that there's nothing to come together around in this case, so it makes it pretty much a nothing action.

Keep doing the things that you enjoy, that's my motto!

Yeah, I do agree that the Steemit "community" is probably too many to "come together". But it's a cry for help by desperate people who are upset they need to take personal responsibility over their choices.

It's just funny that they're the same people who would talk about personal responsibility if it was someone else in trouble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67