Steem to Ice (Comedy Open Mic 20)

in #ice6 years ago (edited)

From Overtown Miami to the South Side of Chicago you can find kids selling ice on the streets. This goes back to an old tradition of people and folk looking for a quick high five.

The kind of ice I want to talk about is an extraordinarily special make. I’m talking about instant ice. When you throw boiling water into super cold air and get ice bubbles. This is frozen steem

ice bubble.gif

Ice Bubble Source

When I was in high school iced and stone washed jeans were very popular.

Iced Jeans

But I always wore Levi 501.


I had the Levi 501 Blues.

Today I have the Steemit 504 Blues.


Frozen Steem :-)

Ice

Nice

This just adds fuel to the fire that I have a Steemit addiction.

Verse of the day

Job 37:10

“The breath of God produces ice,
and the broad waters become frozen.”

Slipping away now,

@mineopoly

Calvin Source

I nominate @moderndayhippie and @janton to make a post for comedy open mic. Come on you guys are so much more funny than me. Give it a try^^

Sort:  

it's ok
they're just giving the other blockchains a chance

Eh... Thanks for the reassurance. Steem was getting to close to the lead.

I'm glad this didn't happen just because the witnesses were on crack.

that was the reason why?! get out of here

Haha, I couldn't post or do anything on Steemit last night...oh well it's back this morning! Calvin and Hobbes is one of my favorite old comics. I have several books and I swear my husband must have done a lot of the things Calvin does when he was a boy! This is from stories his mom told me and things my hubby tells me he did as a kid. Here's to hoping Steemit will be up and running smoothly today and the rest of the week!

Great to hear that your husband had an adventurous childhood and imagination like Calvin @violetmed.

Not only did I do those things when I was a kid. I'm still doing some of them now.

My mom was really a Saint to put up with us five brothers running around the house.

My wife doesn't have much tolerance. Boys are supposed to grow up after 40... but that is really just wishful thinking.

Blessings to you and your family...

I really wanted write something cool.

"Stop. Collaborate and listen.
Ice is out with a brand new edition."
--Vanilla Ice: Ice Ice Baby

You bring a good point @acolucky. I was debating if it was better to include some gangstar pic... maybe ice cube. What do you think?

Naw. This is fine. Ice is a state of mind.

Thanks. Leaves room for imagination.

howdy there @mineopoly! lol well I have to disagree with you my friend but I appreciate your words. this post is remarkably entertaining and interesting man, never heard of that type of ice on the top photo, never knew Levis used ice in making jeans and don't remember ever seeing that verse before.
hey speaking of funny, I keep telling themanwithnoname that he needs to join the comedyopenmic guys because he's been coming out with the most hilarious sayings at the end of his posts! and almost all of it is original, I have no idea how he does it. he says he's thinking about it, maybe ya'll can give him a push.
that's for a great and clever post! 504 blues.. lol

I love the man with no name... a great friend of mind is so humble that he is the wisest man in the world.

I love your original sense of humor and will support you. You don't need a video post but if you did it I bet I would be rolling on the floor laughing because I couldn't sit in my seat anymore.

howdy @mineopoly I guess I missed this comment from you yesterday somehow, well that's wonderful that you know themanwithnoname. I think he's starting to put those funny sayings on all his posts now after seeing my redneck jokes, you follow him right?
I'm such an introvert and camera shy that I don't know if I'll ever do a video post!

We will always welcome you partner.

howdy today @mineopoly! thank you sir, I think you are a great representation
for Americans over there in South Korea, when they see you they'll say these
Americans are really kind and nice!

very nice, needs more steem punk and vanilla ice.
:)

Certainly,

image.png

How about this guy instead:

image.png

Ice ice baby

I remember stone washed jeans. I may have had a pair or two... :P

Hahaha... At that time I only wore boots and a green army jacket and a concert T-shirt with the same green flannel shirts.

Girls had mall bangs and looked like Cinder Lauper.
I will stop there.

Yep, I can relate. :D

hahahahahha very nice!

Thanks for stopping by @anouk.nox

I don't know if it is the air conditioner or the constant reading of jokes but I honestly I have a migraine and could use some ice. I will try to find some Tylenol in the meantime.

It must be the air conditioning @mineopoly I have that problem too, that's why my brain will never freeze, as we only have a fan in the house for coolness. Actually it's already feeling like 28 degrees inside and it's only 7.22 am here.. but I will not get frozen! no no no.. so no airco.. ice cream though... hmm

I listened to some 1974 Rodney Dangerfield Stand up and felt a lot better :)

Certainly,

image.png

How about this guy instead:

image.png

Ice ice baby

Am I repeating myself again?

Am I repeating myself again?

Get the papers.

Get the papers.

Very cool post !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95