You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Am I, Really? Do Social Terminologies Define Us?

in #identity6 years ago

I know what you mean, actually. I opted to use my real first name and my picture in my icon but it occurred to me that maybe it was better to go anonymous. You know, in the spirit of crypto and in the spirit of the early internet, before Facebook and the age of online identities and oversharing. It's strange how the crypto world promotes transparency and anonymity at once, and that philosophy is evident in Steemit as well with its open wallets and open blockchain transactions.

Anyway, this is a great post, and I'm going to follow you. I hope you stick with us.

Sort:  

Hi! I have followed you back! :) Thank you so much for your nice comment. <3 I also heard something like once your post is live on steemit, it cannot be deleted (?), or at least it definitely stays on the blockchain. This also made me want to stay anonymous right now...

It becomes permanent after it pays out (in one week). I'm definitely not a fan of that aspect, personally...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90