You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Readyyyy? IFC Championship Round FTW!!!

in #ifc6 years ago

Great post art girl Was fun to read through it and relive it all, you did a great job of telling the story. :) One correction though, there were more than 39 original players, those are just the ones who managed to score at least 1 point and get on the leaderboard.. I'm not sure how many people played total.. I would guess there were probably at least 20 people who played but never scored any points.. So we probably had 60 or so or maybe even more players. :)

there were words like aliens and digital castle being thrown around. Who wouldn't be interested? (^_^)

Lol! That made me smile. It does seem like we have some interesting themes and topics going on. :D That's a plus!

This is why it doesn't matter much if I had lost in the second round. I just like to read interesting contest entries too. Haha.

That's an awesome attitude and I think that's one reason this contest is so great, because of the people. So far virtually everyone has been super respectful even when they lose, and they've been really respectful to their opponents as well! I think that's important, and when you have people playing more cause they enjoy it rather than the money prize reward, I think that makes it better for everyone involved! And yeah winning the prize is great for whoever does, but.. I don't think that's the way to focus on this contest. Sorta like with steemit I think you'll do a lot better if you just play to have fun and not hyperfocus on the money.

There you have it folks! Who do you think will win the final championship round?

I have no idea who is going to win. Either could do a better job than the other! Will be curious to see!! Oh and by the way the grand prize is 158 steem right now.

Thanks for the enjoyable article to read and the bracket artwork and for being such an awesome person in general and for playing in our contest as well. :) I'm really excited about next season and hope you'll be around in one form or another! If you want I can put you on a list to remind you when we start? Either way, it's been a blast and hopefully there's more good memories to come in the future. :) Cheers.

Sort:  

Sure maybe I'll join next season again... Thanks for the corrections. Hehe. Now we know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87