You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S2R1 - If the Universe Is So Big and Old, Where are All the Aliens?

in #ifc5 years ago

Interesting entry. Thanks for playing in our game!

As humans, as intelligent beings, we should come to the realization that we may truly be the only creatures in this entire galaxy, perhaps even universe.

Hmmm.. On one hand I very much agree with you, there appears to be no really hard evidence that proves the existence of alien life and I have not personally met any that I remember so, theoretically I guess that is possible that we are the only ones. I can't prove it either way.
However.. There have been thousands if not millions of testimonial reports throughout history of people claiming to have interacted with beings from elsewhere, and I find it highly unlikely that they were all sort of just "mass hallucinating" these sorts of things.

The stories go back to the beginning of recorded history all the way to present and many of them are very compelling, plus the odds of such in such an apparently large universe I would think are very convincing as well.. I personally think since we find bacteria surviving in outerspace and in other inhospitable places like deep in the freezing oceans and in volcanoes and such that it is extremely likely that conditions elsewhere also arose to create intelligent life. I once again can't prove it, though I do think it seems highly likely we are not alone and I think it seems highly likely that the people in power might even be trying to keep evidence of such from us for whatever reason, but likely because they want to increase their own power, or perhaps just because they don't know how to deal with the foreigners and don't want to be seen as powerless by the people.

Whatever the case, the thing about Dyson Spheres and Dyson Swarms is very interesting as well, and if our secret governments aren't working on such already I imagine they will be in time, furthermore it does seem like there is some evidence out there that there might be these sorts of technologies being used not only on our own sun but elsewhere in the universe as well. So.. I have to wonder how much that is already happening and how much we are being kept in the "dark" so to speak. It is weird that we continue to rely so much on fossil fuels when there seems to be such alternatives available that we could explore much more than we are. But I do tend to be a bit of a conspiracy theorist! So who knows what's really going on, I don't pretend to know.. It is interesting to think about though! Thanks for the thought provoking article and welcome to the contest! I think you did a great job for a first entry. :)

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the read.

However.. There have been thousands if not millions of testimonial reports throughout history of people claiming to have interacted with beings from elsewhere, and I find it highly unlikely that they were all sort of just "mass hallucinating" these sorts of things.

This is true, and is something that interests me greatly. Untill I came across the Dyson Delima I was sure we had communicated with aliens. This picture had me almost certain of it.

1.jpg

Though I wonder if we are just mass hallucinating these things. Its not an uncommon occurence at all. We hallucinate every time we go to sleep, and I quite often wake up thinking what I dreamt had actually happened.

Many of the people with the most credible stories, the ones who then went on to do something amazing, all have a similar account. They recieved that information in a dream. Shamans used to take drugs specifically communicate with these beings.

Perhaps @leaky20 was correct and consciousness is some underlying force of the universe. The acts of altering our consciousness either through sleep, meditation, or drug use help us break away from that objective experience. To one where the normal laws bend at the more ironclad law of consciousness. In such a universe where consciousness was the primary building material of everything, telepathy, perhaps even faster then light seems like a rational possibility.

Those beings we have been communicating with could be many galaxies away so we would never see their mega structures. Or perhaps even other demensions.

Untill I came across the Dyson Delima I was sure we had communicated with aliens.

What about the Dyson Dilemma made you doubt such? I'm not sure I understand.

The image you posted is a pretty compelling one in my opinion! Though there's artwork from all around the world from pretty much all cultures, so to me it seems pretty overwhelming.. Almost all ancient cultures reported interactions with beings from the sky and quite a few even directly credit them with building their megalithic buildings.

It is interesting that you mention how it's common to hallucinate and that we do it every night when we dream and I think there may be a connection there, some researchers believe that aliens are less physical and more from another dimension and that would make a decent amount of sense, though I think there's physical ones as well and when I say "mass hallucination" it's like, multiple people seeing beings at the same time, like a "shared experience" and such similar reports separated by so many years and geographical distance.. Just seems like it's more than just something in peoples heads.

Perhaps @leaky20 was correct and consciousness is some underlying force of the universe. The acts of altering our consciousness either through sleep, meditation, or drug use help us break away from that objective experience. To one where the normal laws bend at the more ironclad law of consciousness. In such a universe where consciousness was the primary building material of everything, telepathy, perhaps even faster then light seems like a rational possibility.

That's an interesting possibility I've been considering more and more especially recently after watching videos on YouTube about the Holographic Universe theory and "shadow people" which I had an experience with when younger.. Perhaps there is some kind of.. Mental thing going on where we have access inside our own minds to not only things a long distance away, but.. "everything".. And some of these experiences may be sort of a "bleedover" or a "glitch" or something like that.. Hmm..

Those beings we have been communicating with could be many galaxies away so we would never see their mega structures. Or perhaps even other demensions.

Yeah I'm open minded to that. Fascinating to think about, however in the end I still tend to believe we have real physical beings visiting us.. I've heard so many testimonial experiences from people who go into great detail which seem like more than just dreams or hallucination. Yet in the end I admit I don't know..

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87