🎵🎶The IFC song!!! Thank you all for an awesome season🎶🎵

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)


Thank you to all who participated in the IFC season one journey! I am so grateful to have unofficially met each of you! I'm always going to hold these times dear! This is my first try at doing any video editing hope you enjoy it!!

You are all wonderfully awesome creators!!!

This song The Home of the IFC sang by edprivat, was written for the Round 22: Music and the winner was bashadow which as you can see was a well deserved win! The lyrics are so creative, they had @edprivat creating (which he didn't need any nudging for sure), which got me creating so I want you all to know things like this can truly make a difference!

As you may have seen in the "video" I created the images with mostly little ones, why? Well, because we adults sometimes forget to look at life through a child's eyes, with that amazed by all kind of love. Sometimes allowing ourselves to enjoy life on the creative side, we end up living!!!

LIVE FREE AND CREATE!!!

Here are the lyrics for The IFC song

I once was a pauper as poor as could be
As I walked through the woods what did I see
A castle so tall just waiting for me
I approached the tall door as tall as could be
I knocked and I listened and heard some foot falls
A kindly young man had answered my call
I asked my question as fear held to me
what is this place, may I come in and see
I looked around him and could it be
An empty cobbler shack waiting for me
I knocked and I listened and heard some foot falls
A kindly young man had answered my call
This is the home of the IFC
we teach and we learn how to be free
we ask of our staff and members to be
find the information and bring it to me
This is the home of the IFC
we teach and we learn how to be free
we ask of our staff and members to be
find the information and bring it to me
I knocked and I listened and heard some foot falls
A kindly young man had answered my call
I learned that his name was Apolymask
the questions he asked all led to new task
People from close and people from afar
all were welcomed no one was barred
And so we all gather and take up the task
find the best info for the man with the mask
It's about the task and so much more
if we had fun then we all scored
I knocked and I listened and heard some foot falls
A kindly young man had answered my call
This is the home of the IFC
we teach and we learn how to be free
we ask of our staff and members to be
find the information and bring it to me
This is the home of the IFC
we teach and we learn how to be free
we ask of our staff and members to be
find the information and bring it to me

Thanks for listening, watching, reading & creating!!! Enjoy!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Intro images created by @yeszuzia
ifc logo created by @bitpizza
comic apolymask created by @sparrowbernard
All others by myself. using kisspng. com and picmonkey app

Sort:  

That was sooo awesome. :) Especially for a first try. You did a great job for what you had available. I think i was noticing a lil.. Glitch in some areas, and I think some of the images in the beginning by yeszuzia were high resolution and some weren't? But not a big deal. I had a blast watching it! Has a great feeling to it. :D

One thing though, that feels a lil out of place is.. My character, lol. Everyone else seems so happy and cheerful, and then dude with the mask and red eyes, lol.
I couldn't help but notice that, oh well. It is what it is.. I suggest sparrowbernard make my eyes blue, but he chose red.
Anyways.. Love the sentiments! It's been a pleasure to do this with you and I love how creative you are and how you keep finding new and different awesome ways to add your creative spirit! :) And.. It's only just the beginning.. A whole new set of heroes next seasons! And hopefully many of the same ones as well. :D

I noticed that on yeszuzia's images! I, of course, didn't realize it till it was set in stone and uploaded lol! I like the character sparrowbernard created i wanted to use the one group image with plushzilla and kryptocek and me that drawingly did but didn't have access to it. I'm glad you enjoyed it, hopefully i can learn some animation now lol 😄 Also next season is going to be more epic!!!

Bro you wanna look scary, so i had to make you look scary to the fullest... I hope i get to be a hero one day

You did a wonderful job on the video. I liked it a lot. The timing worked pretty good on it all, very creative.

Thanks bashadow but you and ed did all the work, i just was playing with my clip art lol I'm glad you approve! Thanks for that😄

I am going to be doing a post today to submit it to @soundlegion- - Original Music - 🎼Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 5 - - I asked if with three people being involved if I could and they said yes, so I hope to get it done sometime today.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by charisma777 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That was great! Thanks for all the hard work!

You and bashadow did the tough parts! This song has been playing at my house for a couple days absolutely love it!!! Thank you once again

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

This is amazing... I love the song and the arts... IFC is filled with artists

thank you i am glad you like it! One day I'll be able to make an animation! Until then this is the best i could do 😄 There are many awesome artists here on steemit, you are one of them😄

This is so nice!

thank you @peepey

hope all is well!

Yeah, very well.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27