You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1: R33 - Entry For Random Act Of Kindness ---> Helping Chief Kenny

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

Wow, eagle!!! I know I have said it many times when I read your post that you are an inspiration, but let me say this again that you are an influential inspiration. I too wrote something about kindness recently to random strangers and felt a bit discouraged but your post has sent so much courage back to me. I get quite frustrated with Luke 6:35 quite often especially when I feel I am helpless to be kind when people get on my nerves. At times, I feel like I'm forcing myself too to ALWAYS be nice and kind, because this verse says so.

However, I still believe in kindness and want to let it come out of me naturally for I wanna try as much as I can to lean to the innate nature of humankind - kindness. I think I have to let God enable me. Thank you. You did an awesome job for your Chief. I always love your heart and spirit! 💓

I am resteeming this for my own personal reminder. Your conviction is very strong and I need to hear this again and again.

Sort:  

Happy!!! thank you so very much for your sweet ways and sharing in such a lovely thought on how you feel re the scripture. i am honored that you feel this way about me as i do about you. :)
i'm so glad that i was able to bring courage back to you, that made me tear up a bit.
my suggestion is to be yourself, if you are not feeling nice then do not force yourself. i am quite sure
you are a very gentle and kind person, i just feel it. sometimes we are not kind and thats okay too.
you are so kind happy, it really touched my heart reading your comment. i am tearing up as i type this. i felt it and you are my angel, always.
thank you again for your resteem and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72