You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S2R4: The Information Finding Championship - Come Join!

in #ifc5 years ago

Regarding the captain/leader comment. I totally get you're humble and modest sentiment of being just another community member. I think the term fits in with the theme or story line of the IFC though as well (I.e. traveling in space on a star ship). I guess I didn't actually mention any of that in my post though. Lol. I really tried to keep the message as short and to the point as possible to make it as accessible as possible. Hopefully we get some more people to join though. It's been fun for me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Understood! And as much as I try to be just a regular member of the community many look at me as a sort of leader and that's understandable as I did come up with the idea and I mostly run the contest with a little help from others and I'm the one donating the most steem and all that, so I get it.. I just want to try to make everyone feel equal and like we all have an equal voice to the best of my ability. Also I agree! Hopefully we do and it looks like we have got a few more players. :) So even though we only had.. 4 entries that round I think.. It looks like we've got 3 or more players out of it. That's good news to me! I'm also going to keep reaching out to new steemians and hopefully in time we'll get even more players. As fun as it is with only just a few players, I think it might be even more fun with a larger amount! The more the merrier? Hopefully anyways. :) Cheers bud! oh and.. Glad to hear it's been fun for you! That means a lot to me and comments like that make me feel all the hard work I put into this are worth it.. If even just one person has fun or learns something new.. I think that's awesome!

I think that your goal of equality is admirable and I do hope that you feel that the project/contest is worth it because it does seem like everyone involved/participating is having fun and enjoying it.
Lastly, Good luck in your quest to find more players!

Posted using Partiko Android

Word buddy. :) Thanks for the good luck! I think we got a couple more players and.. It's a longterm dream, even if it's a bit slow now I think in time it will pick up.. Especially if/when the crypto market starts picking up and stem is up over 50 cents again so.. Who knows, maybe it'll be sooner rather than later. :D I guess time will tell. I love the community and the idea though and will do my best to keep it going even if it's a small group of people and even if I don't have much to give in prizes. I'm not going anywhere unless something tragic happens and I can't keep up with it anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70