You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Artposting 🖌 / 👩🏹🐎 The Lady Horse Archer 🎨

in #illustration6 years ago

Gotta admire those people who could both stay on a horse AND hit a (probably) moving target, I have enough trouble hitting the broad side of a barn when firmly on the ground XD The horse and rider look really in sync as well, guess they've been together a while? :D

Sort:  

Lol, I did a bit of archery when I was a little kid it was awesome haha but yeah all standing still... Historical Eurasian horse people had their children training on this from as soon as possible, I remember watching some docu about present day nomads and their ritual games which were quite cool...BTW found this video quite nicely put :

About the woman and her horse, yeah I guess they've been riding together for a long time, sharing a bunch of adventures together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78