Inception Week 19 - Stairs

in #inception6 years ago

1533880398437.jpg

Stairs, wow, stairs are next level.....

In all my training to date, doing stairs was the first time I felt like puking. I must say tho, that the feedling afterwards is addictive. I am going to try incorporate stairs into my program I think once a week...

I spoke to a guy who had done some short runs of about 10KM and his advise to me was train on inclines. He said that from his experience, runners are made on inclines. He told me he would witness in a race some of the fastest runners fold as soon as they got to an incline.

I can definitely vouch for this; running up an incline is another story.

So accomplishments for the week:

Running

4.96Km @ 32m15s
30M stairs 4 sets

Swimming

No swimming this week

Thanks for reading..

Sincerely @builtinfire

Sort:  

Nice, "Built-In!"
Been missing you at the open-mic, bro..


Say, how about considering adding the following to one of your many future accomplishments; Adding a track or two to the Mega-Mash Open-Mic 2-year anniversary mix?

If you're interested, friend me on discord passion-ground#5524 and I'll send you a private invite to the dedicated "mash-up" server and we can go from there...

Hope all else is well, brother!

Hey @passion-ground good to hear from ya. Been missing you guys from Open-mic. I have been super busy and haven't jammed much in the last couple weeks but I'm doing a open mic today. Hey, I will definitely look ya up on Discord. Sounds exciting! Thanks for the invite

Congratulations @builtinfire! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84