You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Absent at Wire Summit 2018 in India?

in #india5 years ago

WOW! I wasn't aware of @the1ramp though it was present at Steemfest. Thanks for the heads up on it!

I can very much understand the expenses, time and efforts needed in traveling from distant places for attending such events. And I do know, you are over a couple of thousand kilometers away from New Delhi.

You already put a lot of efforts in developing and promoting STEEM community in India and abroad. So I wasn't specifically targeting you or any other Witness, for that matter. However Witnesses & senior Steemians from Chandigarh or nearby cities could have attended.

But it's not always possible for everyone to be everywhere. However I was definitely expecting some of the local city dwellers to be there. When they can turnout in large numnbers for a STEEM meetup then why can't some can attend a general blockchain event like this one ...and that too on a weekend!

If I were in Delhi, I would have attended ...but may be it's easier said than done!

I very much agree on difficulty in funding travel cost owing to current market prices. It's not even viable to run a Witness node for many. So sustaining oneself in these times is itself an achievement. Probably this event was wrongly timed and had almost zero impact on markets.

Sort:  

I agree with your points. I think it was an important event for the blockchain industry in India. Not very good for pro-cryptocurrency. Also it was organised by a digital publication and not many people knew about it I guess. There is also https://fundition.io/#!/@aneilpatel/pq2i3003r from India.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59