You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting My Indonesia Travel Bag Ready! Did I Miss Something?

in #indonesia6 years ago

Bali isn’t as cheap as it was for food,clothes, transport etc as it once was but the rule is pack half the clothes and twice the money and stock up on the probiotics to strengthen your digestive system to avoid the dreaded Bali Belly.

Sort:  

Thanks for the insider, Stephen! What do you think how much money does one need for food per day? Transportation is already organized (I'll get a scooter from my accomodation).

With regards to the Bali belly one told me: drink a shot of vodka when getting up each morning, then your stomach will be safe! :-D Not sure if I'd be able to follow that one... ha!

You’re lucky you’re travelling with EURO so they go further than the Aussie $. Prices for food vary widely depending on where you eat. The more western the restaurant, usually more expensive it will be, you should be more than ok to budget €25-30 per day. I love Indonesian food and the Balinese people. Make sure your travel insurance covers riding your scooter. Oh and the nip of Vodka in the morning and before bed is a great travellers tip to ward off tummy troubles.

Another great advice regarding the insurance - thank you, Stephen!! I'll definitely check that :-) Also thanks for the price estimation. I was calculating with 50€ per day, so I guess that'd be more than fine, especially considering that breakfast is already included in my accomodation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83