Sort:  

Thank you @kenneth1 :)

@EagleSpirit got a nice shot of lightning as well

We are surrounded by so many trees here that I had to find the highest spot in our town to photograph the lightning - that was the key. And I took 'video' (to me, the best way to capture) and then went frame by frame. It is exciting to capture it though :) My kids are interested in going the next time - pretty safe when filmed at a distance.

lol... about the danger, @apolymask did mention it.. However, I'd like to experience it myself...
I mean for real..
A job well done. 👍

Thank you, @kenneth1

I have to admit, it was over the top 'exciting' to capture it. 'Video' is the key! Good luck and happy lightning hunting ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67