Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Sweet 16 [TIE BREAKER / POWER SPOT] (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

Again it really can't get much closer! I think it came down to @wholeself-in not getting the @IFC tag for her pool and I couldn't get a Mayan Calendar photo! So we're separated by about 2 points I believe.

She just posted her power up spot a little while ago but I'm not looking!!

I screwed up in my last Power Up spot and forgot to bring an @IFC paper along with me which is my own fault! Ah well too late now.

So I was sitting here this morning contemplating what to do for my power spot and the beach and somewhere around here just didn't feel right. Then sitting here on my computer a lightbulb went off and realized my power spot or one of my power spots has been right in front of my eyes this whole time.

ENTRY

IFC power spot.jpg

Not the quality of the picture but the meaning behind it. IFC-STEEMIT-INTERNET-LAPTOP!!! Honestly everyone looks at technology in a negative way and how we spend to much time on it etc..we waste our lives and it takes year from our lives. I honestly used to think like that and wish I was born at a different time because its sad what technology is doing to us.

THE CHANGE / SHIFT IN MINDSET

I mean of course technology and all this can be harmful, but instead of looking at it that way why not take advantage of it and use it to your advantage.

Technology has allowed me to make a new group of friends and try things I'd never would have done otherwise. Never in my life would I have wrote about a little character travelling to Cryptopia or running around the city doing scavenger hunts. IFC has opened me up to that and even though the journey may end here for this season or it may continue I've definitely opened myself up to more things and actually realized some stuff along the way! So regardless of the outcome I'm totally happy with how things have panned out. That I thank to living in a time where I can take my little macbook pro thats lasted me 10 years around the world and keep in touch with all of them almost whenever I want.

Of course it's not just IFC and if I look at the bigger picture it's a lot more then that. I hope one day I'll be able to travel the world and hopefully teach from my computer. It'll allow me to be free in ways that wouldn't have been possible 10-15 years ago.

I think it's time to take advantage of what we've been given and put it to good use. I'm thankful for the people I've met online and to be honest I talk more to a lot of those people then I do with lots of my close friends from back home.

FINAL LITTLE SPEACH

So it may just be a little computer but at the end of the day it's a little computer that wherever it's sitting it's my POWER SPOT! Travelling and living abroad can be difficult at times but being able to connect with real or virtual friends, listen to music or watch a movie this piece of technology that sometimes we tend to bash truly makes my life a lot better! I'm not ashamed to say it either because it's the truth and I'm totally fine with it. It helps me in more ways then I could ever imagine. We may be addicted to the black screen but for me everything's in moderation and understanding yourself.

I see the benefits of technology and I try my best to use it the best way I can which benefits my life and me as a person! :)

Thanks for everything @IFC Family.

Love Dom

Sort:  

Great work kryptocek! Awesome entry. You've managed to positively surprise me many times with your creativity, and this one is no different! I like how you added the IFC touch in there, truly. That makes this a really difficult one for me as wholeself-in has a good entry as well. I think I'm going to have to sleep on it. I should have my vote in tomorrow. But as you said.. Either way, it's been a fun adventure and journey. :) And so far all the people involved have been super awesome! I look forward to seeing what unfolds in the next season and beyond.

It’s the first online community I became a part of so it sorta is my online family. Sounds odd maybe but it’s true and then with everything else we’re almost limitless to the things we can accomplish!

Here here, the computer is not a black hole sucking the life out of people and leaving them soulless. It is a builder of souls, a beacon in a dark night.

Dang @bashadow! I absolutely loved that. Reminds me so much of a a Batman quote and thats my all time favourite movie haha. “ A beacon in the dark “ !!

I did not even think about it being a batman quote, must have been drifting around in my head somewhere. I mean he is known as "The Dark Knight"

Ah I think it’s a @bashadow quote it just reminded me of the Dark Knight is all!

Hahahahaha it has sucked my soul since I discovered it! 😂 Oh what fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

After thinking about it for a while.. And it was difficult. I picked your entry kryptocek. Both entries were great and inspiring and surprisingly enjoyable to read and see. However.. Your competition didn't quite seem to pick a main power spot, she found numerous different ones and was more on a quest to find one, which I think was really inspiring and cool and I liked the spots she did find as well.. But technically she didn't really pick one "power spot", and.. In your power spot you included the IFC.. And.. I'm a bit of a sucker for when people do that I admit it.. When you picked the IFC as part of your power spot I was like darn.. That's pretty powerful! That's saying something and.. Between those two things.. I vote for you.

Great entry man, the laptop sure can be a power location! And the great thing about it is it's one you can bring with you all over the world! You can make money there, keep in touch with your loved ones, and learn about the world and so much more! Definitely a good power spot.

Wow thanks @apolymask.. this has definitely been the toughest round for me with all the ups and downs and ties! I'm glad you convinced me to make an entry and that definitely sparked my idea. So thanks for that. We'll see what happens but if I go out this way then I'm glad my final vote was from the Man in the Mask I've got to know through the Digital Castle as @apolymask!

A great power spot! Sometimes we spend so much time looking for something, when that something has been right it front of us this whole time! I am still on the fence of, but I definitely think technology has it's place...And you are right, I would never have met all these awesome people here in the IFC! Good luck with this double overtime! Hopefully we don't go into a triple overtime, but I won't put money on it with you involved!! That Krypto Shield would have come in handy! Good Luck my friend!

Absolutely. I was sorta thinking that and no other spot seemed genuine or real and this truly just made sense. Absolutely..I've always sorta just said that it's a waste of time and all this but as humans I feel like we tend to be like mimics sometimes and just agree because someone else said that or whatever, but looking at it more and more I do see the opportunities from it.

Hahah we will see what happens but I definitely think its possible that we could have a triple overtime, need that damn Krypto Shield!

As someone that is always infront of a computer myself, I can identify with your perspective (no idea why autocorrect initially wanted to correct infront to infant - Fruedian slip I guess!)

Thank you sir! I’m also glad my perspective has changed! Make the best of everything that we’re surrounded by.

Nice one! We are definitely empowered by our technology! We have a wealth of information and communication at our fingertips.

Although, it looks like you are writing from a beach resort! It looks really nice, whatever is outside the window...

Journey to eternal glory! Love it, big call!

We sure are and if we find the right ways to find success or do positive things with it then use it to your full potential.

I love that I can do almost anything on it! Makes traveling much easier as well!

My family goes to this house in Hawaii so if I can afford my own flights and the timing works I tag along sometimes!

Thanks @bengy! Good luck in the Final 8!

I so love introspective posts and this was so genuine and honest - Didn't need the giant mountain to the sky or fabulous photo....just 'you' and your power thoughts.

Thought-provoking and I think very true, @kryptocek.

It was fitting and it sorta just hit me and all make sense! I appreciate the support and feedback @youhavewings! Good luck in the rest of the contest!

You're welcome. Good luck to you, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97