You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End to White Privilege is on the Horizon

Kahlil Gibran is a treasure. I like a lot what he wrote.

Thanks for that. I am really late with a reply. But got myself busy with useless conversations. I am having a really grumpy day.

Also taking too much sadness on. Doesn't do me good. So I must change some of my helping habits.

How are you?

I'll see if you wrote something.

Bye & sincere greetings to you.

Sort:  

Kahlil Gibran is a treasure.

Isn't he though! I grew up with Gibran. Read that book until it fell apart.

Also taking too much sadness on. Doesn't do me good.

That's why I'd rather be sympathetic than empathetic. Empaths take on the pain of those around them. I refuse to do that.

Reread choose happiness and let that other stuff go.

What can I do? That is my greatest gift yet it's my greatest pain. If I wouldn't be empathetically skilled, the suffering of others wouldn't touch me. I don't think that I can choose what is the essence of my character. As I am a woman and have built in me this quality I take on that role. People call it mirror-neurons and stuff like that but in the end, it is the capability to feel what another one feels and to respond on that.

I need a guide myself once in a while and that is hard to find. Where I can discuss and reflect what's going on in me and how I can protect myself without withdrawing completely.

For the role of men (who also are good empaths, I don't want to paint it all one dimensional) mostly male roles should provide something different from females instead of competing with them.

Does that make sense to you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67352.29
ETH 3501.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22