Sort:  

I have a vertical mill, so that makes it even easier.

But they are fun to build! Lots of calibre options too.

Thinking about an AR-10 too, LOL!

:)>

Definitely! Anything from 22lr and 17hmr to 50 bmg..

Just get a great trigger...!

And next up the ar10 is amazing I'd love to get into 338 Federal.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will start with 308 (already have it). I hunt with a 300 Win Mag, and my M-14 is a 308. All fun toys!

I am working on a flint lock rifle too....

:)>

Shit why not spin a black powder revolver? Like the ruger old army. You can't buy those. And wish I had a vertical mill. Or cnc and some programs!

Posted using Partiko Android

I carry a 44 colt Navy percussion when I hunt Black Powder, so If I hit a deer, they do not have to suffer while I reload. I really like that Pistol, and I load her heavy!

I have an entire machine shop; 3 mills, 2 engine lathes, turret lathe, cylindrical grinder, surface grinder, 12 inch steel bandsaw, welding, casting, 3-d printing, and lost wax casting.

I make what I need to have. Works well for me.

:)>

Adopt me! Can me and dog just live in the shop and make fun toys? Miss making stuff last real job I had was lead machinist. Hell I was the only one that knew what a micrometer was let alone how to pronounce it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds good 'son'; LOL! I was raised in a machine shop, so I should have been smarter than to buy all this stuff!

I am moving this stuff to the new property I bought out by the lake. Have to build a shop first, but I have moved one mill already. I have a little storage space out there already.

But I like making things, so I needed the machinery. I am an industrial fixer, and sometimes I have to make strange things. Some are electronic and some are machined; and sometimes it needs to be a mix of both.

It is never boring anyway.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67