You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindergarden In Norway Arrange Pride Festival For Two Year Olds - Here Is Why I Don't Approve!

in #informationwar6 years ago

I will read this later, but for now I want to say that LGBT is not just about secual orientation but also romantic orientation (usually strongly correlating obviously). You don't have to teach small kids about sex in order to teach them that it's ok to love someone of their own gender when they grow up. The earlier the better

Sort:  

I don't understand why I should teach them anything about that at younger than 6 years old. My four year old son has no interest or understanding of relationships, sexuality or gender. He still calls women "he". When I notice he starts wondering about these things I will obviously tell him that most poeople and what is normal is that a man and a woman chose to be together to make children. Some people are not, and love the same sex. This is OK. No worries. But it's not the norm, and I don't think it should be. It's simply not the way we are designed to be. We are designed to love the other gender and make children.

And like 99,9% of all people (I've never seen anyone be against gays) I dont mind gays. I just dont think its normal or great. But if my son is gay, I have absolutely no problem with that fact - but I would be saddened because being gay or trans etc is not normal and therefore you are more likely to get mental issues, suicide etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88