You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Politically Correct - The After Show : Erasing Info Wars

in #informationwar6 years ago

Well, if you ask me, that numb-nut called "Alexa Jones" can stay far away from any public outlet.

Whether it was a planned action of somebody or pure coincidence or somebody going "They kicked him, we better follow suit!" - is nothing I care about discussing right now.

However, I do think it's any private firms decision whether they want to kick somebody out or leave them in, especially when (like in this case) no governmental action/law/restriction is behind this.

If it's my forum/website, I can kick anyone out if I please to do so - I only have to live with any public outcry (or other consequences) about it, if any.

Alex Jones is promoting fake news (e.g. "Sandy Hook-shooting was staged") and is promoting a lot of pseudo-scientific nonsense and using derogatory speech/hate speech on a regular basis.

I have absolutely no pity for him.

Sort:  

As I state in the video, these companies are private companies and they have every right to do what they want. It affects their customers and their bottom line. Facebook and Twitter have already felt the pain from their selective banning.

I also state that I don't follow Alex Jones, because I don't think anything he says is truthful. However, their desire to silence him does make me wonder what he said that was actually truthful enough that they were frightened others might catch on.

The ban only increased the number of people interested in what he says, mostly due to human nature of wanting to see a train wreck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88