Sort:  

I'd heard about that statement, but hadn't seen the clip. Good old Johnny. People like him weren't taken seriously back then. Thanks for sharing.

Well he was censored and suppressed rather than not listened too. The media spread BS we need to stop listening to them and funding them 💯🐒

Yes, and the reason they were able to suppress it was because most people just weren't ready to hear that (in my opinion). That's why Savile was able to get away with it. People still see the media as authority, though it is rapidly losing its grip, and about time.

I think they tainted his reputation he was banned from BBC interview and made out to be a liability. Maybe your right. But year we need to to give up the media. Too many people see it lies but still continue to read it bizarre but they are conditioned top as the perceived it authority. I gave it all up years ago and feel better, I flick trough but let the rubbish wash over me.To much conditioning and not enough free thought, you are your only authority no one else has any right over you 💯🐒

The mainstream media is an addiction. People are sometimes shocked that I don't watch TV. They think it must be like giving up sugar or something. But as soon as I stopped watching it, I forgot all about it. Same with reading magazines, and then newspapers. The only magazine I read now is a mountaineering one, haha (I'm addicted to that now). Totally agree - we need to think for ourselves :)

That right I constantly try and convert people. It's funny I say I don't have a TV and they reply but you watch netflicks right NO! I Stream documentaries too eat too etc and non Hollywood films. It's been about four years without the TV and I feel so much happier. I get my OT magazines and a bushcraft one, which I need to read more and stop read stuff on Steem haha 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89