You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #inktober day 10 : Flowing

in #inktober6 years ago

Love the drawing! You can clearly see the garter stitch and the cable pattern on the scarf - and the Steemit-symbol on the skein is brillant!

Drawing hands is difficult per se, but drawing "knitting hands" is even more difficult I think because while knitting the needles more or less point to the viewer. You rarely see a picture with needles being held "naturally". (Let's not talk about all these photos where the model got a pair of needles shoved in their hands with "pretend you're knitting" - most of them are cringe-worthy)

Sort:  

Thank you, @muscara... I know exactly what you mean; I get very upset when a clearly knitted garment is described as 'crocheted' (and vice versa). I shall continue to work on the shape of my drawn hands to make them better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75