Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 53

in #insectpub4 years ago

Hi everyone! Welcome to Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day- Week 53! Gather around the Insect Pub to see butterflies and insects from around the world, and to make new friends. Post your butterfly and other insect photos, or artwork for a chance to win Steem Basic Income units. A minimum of 2-SBI will be given away; 1-SBI for photos and 1-SBI for artwork. I f no artwork is submitted, then 2-SBI will be given away for photos. Entries will not be judged and winners are chosen at random. You have 6 days for entries in this post and then a new one will begin. Thanks so much for all of your wonderful entries. I enjoy each and every one of them. I would like to thank my friend @agmoore for her generous gift which has allowed me to give away 4 prizes for Week 52. The winners are the 4 who entered: @dulce160, @wendyth16, @truelovemom, @borjan. Congratulations! Please give some love to @agmoore.

Here are the rules for the giveaway.

1-One submission per person per week.
2-Photos and artwork must be your own work. Photos and artwork from the internet will not be accepted.
3-Click on this link: https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-100514 which will take you to the Insect Pub Community. Click on New Post and make your butterfly or insect post there. You can either use #insectpub or #hive-100514 as your first tag. Use whatever is easiest for you.
4-IMPORTANT! You must put the link to your post in the comments below to be entered in the contest.

I am looking forward to your entries!

PLEASE READ: The Insect Pub Community is moving to Hive https://hive.blog/communities next week so this will be the last post for this contest here on Steemit.

Here are my photos for this week.

This is a Geometer moth and is in the Geometriade family. There are over 35,000 species worldwide. The Greek meaning for Geometriade is earth and metron. The caterpillars of Geometer moths are inchworms that have a looping movement which makes them appear as if they are measuring the earth; hence their name.

Geometer moth caterpillar; Inchworm.

These caterpillars serve as an important source of food for birds.

This is the Laudable Arches moth (Lacinipolia laudabilis). I found it resting high up on a brick wall and it was the first time I saw this moth in person so I was happy.

Thanks for stopping by!

All photos are my own.

Information Source: thoughtco.com

Proof of transfer.

Sort:  

Then I want to use this day with my following picture to do some advertising for Hive. I am happy that with you another friend of the insects enriches the community on Hive.

Small emperor moth (Saturnia pavonia) ♀

Kleines Nachtpfauenauge Saturnia pavonia_CI4A3379BF.jpg

Hi @faltermann! Your emperor moth is beautiful! : )

Thank you very much!

Thank you very much!

Great combination of caterpillar and the adult in the post. I'm always glad to learn which caterpillar will become which moth, because for most of the species this is a mystery to me. See you on Hive, right now I'm working on the Week 53 post to publish there.

Thanks @borjan. I am not on Hive yet but will be in the next couple of days. : )

Aha oke :) I'll put the link on the post in a few day ... but I'll publish today ... and I'll put Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 53 in the title

I am on Hive now!

Good to hear you are coming to Hive... We miss you and your bugs.. not to mention Pachino .... ❤from the gang and I ...

I'm about to head to the park. I'll be on the lookout for some insects.
Hugs to you, Pacino, and Ollie!

Hi Omra! Hope you find some insects, ducks, geese, etc.
Hugs to you also, : )

Incredible pictures! They are cunning!

Great shots.. Inch worms are a horror defoliate the oak tree leave...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87