What's Your Greatest Asset?

in #inspiration6 years ago


Yo yo my Steemies, wattup?

What do your friends seek you our for?

If I was to ask them, what your greatest asset was, would it be the same answer that you'd give me, if I was to ask you?

Quite often, we take our greatest skill sets/abilities, for granted, simply because, we are good at them.

It often takes another person, to recognise your awesomeness.

We also live in a society now, where people are ridiculed, as blowing your own trumpet, or shooting your mouth off, for proclaiming that you're good at something.

Well, in this vlog, I ask you to put that aside, and own your awesomeness, by making a @dtube video, letting us all know, what it is, that you're good at.

I want to know, what your greatest asset is.

Think, Believe, Achieve.

Peace.

TA Banner Slim Bobaphet.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome idea my friend!

Bro, I can't wait to hear yours 🤩
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the greatest asset I have is my voice but when I was younger I had a teacher once tell me that I was the type of person that whatever I applied myself to I would be great at. It really threw me back because it was very random but I took it very well to heart and ever since then I have seen truth in those words......except economics. lol I took micro and macro economics in college and failed miserably. lol

That's fine bro, anyone into crypto, and aware of the reserve bank scam, knows that economics is complete BS anyway 😜
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

My asset is motivating and inspiring people. I'm also a good teacher, working as a tutor for more than 6 years I've met a lot of people. I worked as a translator and interpreter as well. You seems also have a good experience in life, that's why I like to watch your videos. I will add this idea to the list of my next videos, I have really a lot of ideas but I try to make only one video a day. I spend more time to care about the community, but this topic will be a priority anyway. I feel that we are very responsable now, because more people know us and respect us. That's why we have to care a lot about what we are talking about. I think twice before I record a video or write a message. Thanks for letting us think better. I need more food for my brain. lol ☺

Yes, that's the whole idea of community. To feed, support, and encourage each other 😀
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm good at lots of things. Making videos about those things specifically is not one of them ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you tried? :P
Peace.

I'm not good at talking XD and especially not talking about what I'm good at D: I just like doing what I'm good at. [scurries off to do it]

my greatest asset is that i knew IT things and product things (designing) but i'm not that professional on designing
nice words and nice video boba
we always supporting you :)
cheers :)

What kind of designing are you doing?
Peace.

i'm using all of these programs for my work on steem and dtube:
Adobe After Effect
Adobe Photoshop
Adobe Media Encoder
Cinema 4D
Adobe Premier
All of them are for desgining
and still learning programming :)

Howdy Bob! Great message. My biggest asset? It isn't tangible. Mine is I have the gift to gab. As you can tell that leads to me getting rather mouthy too LOL.

Put it to good use then man, vlog that mouth daily :)
Peace.

howdy sir bobaphet! if you get a response you'll come on and do what? We already know you're great at making videos. lol.

I see you dodged the question there, yourself though @janton ^^
So what is your greatest asset ?
Peace.

howdy sir bobaphet! yes sir I did dodge the question because I'm not sure, I've never been gifted at anything. I guess the closest thing I have to an asset is that I've always been able to get people to talk about themselves and that's why I excel in the Engagement League.

That's pretty vague and boring compared to most people who have special talents like math or engineering or public speaking or salesmanship or accounting ..things that are more obvious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94