Another way to upvote or support a community? @heartbeat1515 personal opinion.

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

I am not a newbie but also still far away from being a minnow.

What do I feel?

  • My upvote value is so little that it doesn't even give a value that I wish to give to a certain post that I really admire.

What do I want?

  • I want to give a post that I admire, an upvote that is worthy of their effort in producing an original content.(My own personal scale only)

What am I doing now?

  • Powering up my SP.
  • Leaving a comment appropriate for the writting I read.

Do I feel enough?

  • No.

What else can I do?

  • Eventhough my SP are still low, I delegated some of it to a community that in my opinion are truly supporting their community.
    *I did try following a curation trail but it cause my upvote to give a value of $0.000 to a post, therefore I think it is better to delegate some rather than to give an empty value.(It would be different if I have a higher SP though)
  • If I really like a post, I used @tipu service to help me give a vote. Eventhough I don't have much but I'll give what I can because as long as I am still writting, the SBD will always add on in the future.
  • I include some of the post link that I think other should notice in my ... Inspired by... post.

What is actually my goals?

  • I will tell later when I have already achieve it. For some that already following me, you might already have the hint of my goals.

Well, this is only my own personal opinion about how I want to contribute to this community in whole.

Feel free to leave your opinion in my comment box below.

IMG-20180630-WA0000.jpg

Sort:  

I think it's good to build up your SP, like you are doing. Soon it will be over 100! I think that it's good to want to help others and you need SP on here to do that, at least with your Up vote.

I have not yet delegated any SP because I like making my own choices on how my SP is used. But others do delegate and I can see why that is a good thing too, if you give it to a person or group that is good at voting for content that you consider good. In my case, I just like having total freedom of choice on how my SP is used, and I am here everyday looking for good content to Up vote.

I think that you like posting here, and you seem to do it consistently. So whatever your goals are, I am sure you can get there if you follow the same path you are already on. Wishing you all the best! :)

Thank you for your kind words. I also hope that I will be achieving my goal. Did you check out @tarazkp, he is writting his original content.

So far I just read and voted for one of his posts. I've barely been able to keep up with my feed lately. :) But I will check him out again soon, thanks!

You're welcome.

Congratulations @heartbeat1515! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Powering-up was definitely the right decision. And you are enough, Juika. Your success on Steemit is not defined by the monetary value of your upvotes. It’s more a matter of attitude, goals-setting and determination to reach them. And you have absolutely got it all!

Thank you for your encouraging comment. I will keep it up and dig deeper into this community for I have seen a lot of positivity and a better future in it.

Posted using Partiko Android

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

The majority don't value powering up, and I am glad to come across someone like you. I use to advocate accumulating SP, but very few listens. All the best in your Steemit journey!

Thank you for your wish. It took me sometimes also to realize the value of powering up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11