The New Beginning; Don't Stay Down

in #inspiration5 years ago

The game of chess was one of my favourites in grade school. And what's was really cool was that I was one of the bests in my class. Even to an extent of beating some of the teachers I was opportune to play with. This continued until I met an extremely good senior student who defeated me like I never knew what the game of chess was. We rematched so many times and I always lost. I had to go back to the drawing board to rethink and draft out a new strategy. Even if I continued loosing, one thing was sure, I never gave up. I accepted my defeat and always worked towards success with optimism.

chess-chess-board-chess-pieces-62a463-1024.jpg
picryl

This is how life is. It is always tough even if you always win, you must definitely work hard. It's not like being the best was easy. Whoever I played with then always gave me a tough time but I came out victorious, sometimes. The games were always breathtaking, some really ugly but I carried on.

I had to plan, gear up with my knights, bishops, rooks and prepare for war. Sometimes we lost but it wasn't the end of the line. It was just a new beginning, so we rose again. Whatever number of blows I received, I had to try to give them all back with one. I kept on working because my enemies never stopped working. So if they don't turn over, why then should I?

In life, there is no such thing as what we call fairness. Look at the sky and tell me; what do you see? Clouds. That's how life is. It's cloudy, stormy, turbulent and it's never fair. It's never easy. But there is a bright side and we shouldn't be turned in.

If life isn't easy, it gives us a reason not to be easy either. If its tough like a rock then we'll become tougher, like titanium. Whatever it throws at us, we'll throw back at it in 10folds.

With optimism and perseverance, we can do this! First, we must plan. Take your time to make a good plan. When planning remember that there are

No shortcuts
No quick fixes
No excuses/procrastinating
No blaming others

Alright then, I have a plan. What's next?

Gear up... Prepare to execute. Get all the required resources. And when you're ready, its time for battle.

images (49).jpeg
Flickr

Execute with optimism, strength and diligence. Believe that you will overcome and never give up!
In executing, do not compare your progress with that of your neighbor. The sun and the moon each have their own specified time of appearance.

No matter how long it may take, be patient, not by waiting in frustration but by being composed, calculating every possible move and its outcome, like the game of chess.

But then my plan failed! :(

It's okay to fall.
And no you didn't fail, unless you don't get up. Your defeat is just at that moment, for a while, but what's permanent is giving up. Good things will always fall apart for better things to come together. Every plan or road you take surely must have an end, whether good or bad. And when its bad, would you just stop there or move on?

images (48).jpeg
Maxpixels

The end of a road or a plan is just the beginning of another. Therefore in this journey of life, we gotta be optimistic and never yield to the toughness!! And whenever we fall, we mustn't stay down, but get up and ride on, cheers!!

“You may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing that we call ‘failure’ is not the falling down, but the staying down.” —Mary Pickford

Sort:  

I agree its not about your destination or the goals but the value you get from trying and failing, the lessons you learn that will stick with you. It will not only help you become more sucessful but remain humble and remind yourself to give back and teach others


FYI I really liked your post and i've selected it as my @pifc nomination for this week. You can find your post nominated [here] and find out more about the pay it forward curation [here](https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-40-pay-it-forward-curation-contest). Perhaps join the team and help us find more authors like yourself

Wow, this is indeed amazing. I'm glad you dropped by and nominated my article. My hands are tied so I may not be able to help out with scouting. Nevertheless, I'll always be original and make good contents

Once again thanks for the encouragement

No worries! We all do our bit to keep this place going!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Once again, thanks for the sacrifice!!

As long as we still alive @synick.. I don't think we should gave up on our life 😊 if life is a game, we should be the player not the set of gane itself 😊 and I like that you applied what you learned on chess to your life too. We can't win all the time but we can learn to win again anytime, right 😉

I found your post through @chekohler entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. Thanks for sharing and I like the way you send the message to everyone😊 keep steeming

I'm glad this reached out to you. All beginnings may not end well but there definitely would be a new one, another chance.

Great message, sir! I can't recall the last time I played chess. My skills must be really rusty at the moment. Oh, well, at least I've been playing the chess of life. But I don't know if I'm winning or losing. I guess it's a tie, right now. :-)

PS: I found your post because @chekohler featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Time may not permit us playing chess. As for your life chess game, with your statement, I have a strong feeling you'll come out triumphant soon. Just keep doing what you are doing and never relent. Cheers, :)

And you guys are doing a lovely job. Thanks for the sacrifices

Wonderful post @synick. The ability to keep going on after a failure or no is what shows your character. Everything is a struggle and takes practice. It's the journey that actually make us. Keep up the great work.

You were featured in week 40 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @chekohler.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 40. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Life lessons along the way. What matters the most is if we learned something when we fail. That is what makes the journey exciting and worth taking.

I found your inspiring story through @chekohler who featured it. Thanks for sharing it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85