You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) It's YOUR Choice and no one else's! (or How Obligation can obscure YOUR Inner Vision)

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

A wonderful post. I'd actually love to hear the story of the man you met. Also thanks for sharing that quote from T. S. Eliot's "Little Gidding". The entire part V was simply sublime. Penny Dreadful also had some great quotable scenes.


Sort:  

I waded on a supposedly desolate shore (according to that oxymoron called "military intelligence").

The floodlights came on and we (my team) retreated back into the water. Long story short? The atmospheric pressure changes of altitude, depth, sea level, then back to depth and altitude (helo pickup from the ocean) resulted in DCS (decompression sickness) in all but me.

I got an AGE (arterial gas embolism) in the right side of my brain.

It took multiple sessions of hyberbaric treatment and months of rehab to get rid of the paralysis in the neck-down, right side of my body (bubble was in the left side of my brain) .

And the neck up, left side aphasia (face droop) is still noticeable if one looks carefully.

Kinda wish THAT shore was truly desolate!

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

That's just terrible. I guess those idiots at intelligence had no repercussions.

I think two of the spooks got a medal "for saving our lives".

Lol!

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91