Hi Steemit Community!!! I am new to this awesome platform :)

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hi! I am very excited to be on this platform and i will introduce myself first. My name is Damien Lu from Taipei,Taiwan but I am currently staying in Singapore.

IMG_0500.JPG

I am currently working as kitchen assistant cook but planning to continue further my studies in college after a long break away from it. I worked as a cook because I wanted to take my mind away from academic life for a breeze of fresh air and cooking has always being one of my many different hobbies that i enjoys. My other hobbies includes playing musical instruments mainly on piano and guitar, drawing, basketball etc.

I came across this platform by accident a week ago while i was doing my own research on cryptocurrencies and I have got to say that this platform is quite impressive in the sense that people from around the world is sharing their vast knowledge about the things they enjoys or likes with one another. This is the reason why i decided to join Steemit so that I could share my knowledge about things that i loves to do with the rest of you. Let's make the Steemit Community filled with great content together as one.

Cheers. :D

Sort:  

hi welcome to steemit, please follow me and lets make a difference here

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! You should check out my post How To Succeed On Steemit? to get you started.

Oh I cover cryptocurrencies too so you might be interested in that :D It's impressive that you can play all those instruments, I've always wanted to play the piano but when I had lessons at the time, RuneScape was more of a priority to me and I quit hahah.

Hope you have a nice day :)

Thanks! I will check on it :)
It is take a lot of devotion of time to be able to learn to play musical instruments which I had a lot of free time while i was younger hahaha.
It is never too late to start :D

Welcome to Steemit. Hope you enjoy this new platform as much as I do. I post uplifting and inspiring content so if you’re moved by faith, art, photography, literature, film perhaps you’ll consider following me.

Again, welcome and hope everything wonderful for you.

@IAMJamesMartinez

Sure why not? I am always open to new things :D

Welcome champ!!! Hope you enjoy steemit all the way

Welcome to the community!

Hi @damienlu,

Are you in Singapore right now?

We are currently trying to create a Steemit community for fellow Singaporeans or residents.
Inspired by what other countries had done (teamaustralia, teammalaysia, etc), a community will help Singapore Steemians to grow together. We can share ideas, collaborate efforts and learn from each other.
If you are interested, feel free to join this newly created Facebook group and unite together! https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemsingapore/
Or you can find out more in this post https://steemit.com/teamsingapore/@culgin/steemit-journey-calling-out-to-fellow-singaporeans
Hope to see you participate in this community! #teamsingapore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61