Travel the Globe with Me: Welcome Everyone - Introduction

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome everyone,

For those of you who know me and my passions, then have yourself a laugh as I have not changed one bit. And a big hello to those of you who do not know me personally, but are visiting anyway. I am truly honored!

To some of you, it may come as a shock that I would be so willing to leave this Canadian soil behind, but in case you wondered, this spontaneous decision both shocked and thrilled me all the same. To many loved ones, I may not have fully explained myself as to why I felt the desire to jump head first into the unknown. Perhaps it is just I, but have you ever felt like you didn’t belong in one country? Have you ever wanted to exist in two or three, or maybe even ten? I know I have. And in late November of 2016, something drastic shifted inside of me, an explosion of some sort, and I knew I needed to make a change. I had to start living the way my soul knew how.

1.JPG

Yes, I graduated from high school. Yes, I graduated from University. I studied Social Work, Business, English, Sociology, and Psychology. I tried everything. Once I received my degree in Arts & Science, did I know what to do with my education? NO. Absolutely NOT. This landed me a job as a cashier at a local grocery store. It’s not that I wasn’t grateful for the grocery store job, I just couldn’t swallow the feeling I was meant to do more with my life. I hated going to work. I hated the mornings before work. I hated the laziness, unfulfilled feeling after work. I hated work. Hate. Strong word, is it not?

To put it lightly, I was in a rut, and I wasn’t happy. At 22 years old, I wasn’t happy.

You see, life can bottle you up, keep you in a box, and sometimes the only way to set yourself free is to be free. And that’s exactly what I decided to do. I was going to feel freedom if it took every last penny in my bank account. So, I left. I backpacked through Europe. Twice. Now, it is over a year later, and I can proudly say that following my dreams has led me to become an international model, an entrepreneur, a travel enthusiast, and a social-media influencer. I am passionate about singing, photography, and my work. Yes, I LOVE my work now. Progress? I think so!

Follow me on my adventures, as I want to share with you everything I see, everything I feel, and everything that moves me. Watch my modelling career, send me feedback, and introduce yourselves! Don’t be a stranger and say HI! Feel free to find me on Instagram, @soul.searching.traveler

Yours Truly,

Stephanie
xox6.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @soul.searching I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much!!! I am so pleased to have joined this wonderful community :)

Welcome @soul.searching . You made the most important step at a very early age in your current lifetime (you had and you are having countless others), which is one of the greatest blessings you can experience- realization that you are free to chose, in any situation, in any circumstance. Free will to experience what you chose is Paramount in this Universe. Upvoted & Followed. Good luck on your journey!

Hello @jankasparec . It is very nice to meet you! Thank you so much for visiting my page! I am very excited to share my journey with you.

Best wishes,

Stephanie

So excited to see what's next !!!!

I am so glad!! Thank you for visiting my page.

xox

Stephanie

great post.. upvoted and followed :)

Hi . follow me . i will follow you. Up vote me. i will up vote you.

Hi @albart ,

I have already done this :) Love your posts! Keep up the great work.

Welcome and good luck.

Hi @cycling-goldfish ,

Thank you very much for visiting my page and welcoming me to the community. I love your page as well, and look forward to more of your posts.

Best wishes,

Stephanie

Hi Stephanie,
I'm new to Steem too, just made my first post yesterday! :D

I love your nickname and I love travels too, I had a very similar experience 10 years ago when I left Italy and went to Asia, then UK and since then my life just got awesome an transformation and today I am living my dream every day!

Congratulations for having the courage to follow your bliss and doing what you love, that's the way to go!

Upvoted and followed xo : )

Have a fantastic day
Fabio

Hi Fabio!

Thanks so much for taking the time to respond me too!!! I love your name on Steemit too! :D

Followed!! Can't wait to see more of your posts <3 Best wishes to you!

-Stephanie

Welcome @soul.searching I have upvoted and followed your blog...Thanks for inviting us to travel with you...Please follow my blog @musa6magik

Congratulations @soul.searching! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I can't stop laughing with the "I was in a rut". Welcome to steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62