Teardrops: My Re-introductory Post

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

I am @wanderinggian21 a returning steemian! I am not good with this but let's do this!

image

I joined Steemit last September of 2017 by a friend who happened to be not active anymore. I started to leilow in the platform mid November when I started to have health issues and personal problems of the heart. Lol

Few months ago I am with a team they called Steemit Diversify, there I met a lot, some stay, some had left and form another groups of their own which I do not have the understanding about all just because I am contented.

I stayed with that team even my health issues arises. I remembered that was the time when I started winning contest here in steemit, such as themed photography or positivity posts.

Until all of a sudden, I lost my energy to write article and posts. When you wanted to learn so badly but you dont have enough resources of information or finaces to go on for learning, your focus will be affected.

I always felt like I am not good, I dont deserve to be here, I cannot be a writer nor a blogger. My english is poor in standard, I cannot snap a post and compose a five-minute freewrite article. I am no good at steeming. I dont deserve earning. I felt like my mind was fed to this thinking.

That time I just dont feel like writing, I started seeing articles from the people I admired being noticed by Cheetah for plagiarizing an article from the pages on Facebook and other sites. I am just like, I adore and admire you but you just copy that wonderful story of others here on Steemit. I felt betrayed.

I noticed people started to be selfish and became greedy of power. They started to not trust but judge people. It weakens the foundation.

image
Image from Pixabay https://pixabay.com/en/angst-anxiety-anguish-apprehension-802639/

The accumulation of self doubt, trust issues and feeling drained somewhat made my circulation stop in its normal phase. The energy was gone. I have backlogs of updates and news. I am getting confuse, then my fire to learn and earn diminishes.

Though I stop posting personal blog, I still check Steemit every once in a while and read. I am on reading stories about #teardrops all conceptualize by @surpassinggoogle. It just keep me on holding on, not giving up with Steemit. He remarkbly made a legacy here and imparted massive number of steemians how great Steemit is.

I am still holding on to what I believe in, that Steemit is a very good platform, way better than other social media sites. So I decided to ask few of my co-steemians I know who will not take me for granted.

First I asked sis Em-Em aka @emdesan, she added me to some of her network. Next I talked to sis Jerryl aka @bloghound. She immediately responded and added me to her own group named #greatfulvibes. Lastly, I messaged sis @ankarlie and she happily welcomed me in her group Steemit Family PH.

I owe these three wonderful ladies a lot. No pressure and no hesitation they accomodated me. I received warm welcome and no questions about loyalty or everything.

image
Image from pixabay https://pixabay.com/en/thank-you-polaroid-letters-2490552/

  • As a returning steemian, I am considering myself as a newbie again. A child that needs assistance as I take on my baby steps. A student that needs learning from the very beginning. So please bear with me if I will ask questions unfamiliar to me.

I am still greatful and thankful to my previous mentors. I still owe them a lot for they have thought me the foundation. We have to diversify in order to change for the better. But we also need trust in order to be called a Family.

  • I am looking forward to a brigther steeming days. And I hope that there will be no more #teardrops of mistrust and perfidy.

Again, I am @wanderinggian21, a lover of sea, sky and sand. A poor traveler and a naughty introvert.

** @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive to everone. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.*

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Thank you for dropping by.

If you have questions and negative reaction feel free to communicate by writting your comments below 😊😊😊

Have a wonderdul day ahead!

@wanderinggian21 😘😘😘

Sort:  

We have missed you a lot, sis. Welcome back. BIG HUG <3

Thank you so much sis @bloghound

You are blessed to know some steemians and mentors, but me I am all alone here in our place, but I kept on learning and posting because I believe in Steemit...I also keep on promoting steemit here. I felt what you feel, but I encouraged myself I haven't met any steemians yet, aside from those I've recruited to join. I know and I believe, Filipinos will become great Steemians. BTW you are a good writer @wanderinggian21 ,keep on posting...God bless!

Im so touch by your message @joshvel.. Thank u so much

You're welcome...kabayan.

very good re entry n re intro my friend.

Hi lovely girl. Well my story same as you. I had 2 heart attacks before few weeks back . I joined ocrober 2017. I secided to leave but as i enjoy the steemit. I decided to continue. I work alone. No team... but i have so many friends who are inspiring me here.
I love to see your smile
I love to see your lovely shiny eyes in steemit.
I will add you to my follow and i will resteem your posts too.
Girl. Enjoy your life.. heart will be stronger if you smile... there is hope...

Love is life

Ohh im so touched by your message, I hope you are recovering and getting better now...thank you for that wonderful words... Ill follow u back @red-rose

Welcome again to steemit @wanderinggian21, si glad to have a steemian who's strong enough go fight such illness and have all the courage to stand again for the future =)

Stay Healthy 💗

You are welcome sis..

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hello! Still remember me? Hehe

Hahaha ikaw pa ba boss @iyanpol12.. Shempre naman po.. You're one of those I consider as a good mentor

Uy, nahiya naman ako. Mentor na pala ako. Hehe

Haha welcome back muntik na tumulo sipon ko a, naiiyak ako sa pag balik mo, itaas naten ang bandera ng mga tiga Bulacan :D

Ahhahaha grabe.. Salamat bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68