Hello from prison!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi! I'm Amirani and I am currently chained to Mt Elbrus, on the Caucasus, for crimes against the gods! Remember? That time I stole fire and metallurgy?
Well they got me for that! (and more)

Good thing I have my loyal Q'ursha to lick my chains thin. An artist was nice enough to make this depiction of us

amichain_byUnitaN.png
by so very talented Unita-N

But I'll get free someday!

In the meantime I'll be posting all I can here, let you all a little into my mind.
It can get very boring around these parts

I'm fond of telling all kinds of stories, but really bad at talking about myself. Yet I've heard an image says more than a thousand words, so I'll leave you with my literary images.
See you around!

CREED

I believe in the Me-God Almighty
Who is what's big and what's small
Man-Woman
Duality faced
No divisions or borderlines

I believe in the universe I inhabit
And I believe It lives in me

I believe in past past
Like a trail, a road
A tower I built
And now rises from under my feet

I believe in the bright future
Next, but nonexistent
Which is born from my plotting
And disappears once I stop thinking about it

I believe in blood
Red, thick
That boils under my skin
Warming my arms
Flowing down to my feet
Boring through the ground
Like a torrent
Linking me with those who have been
Roots and wings
Never imprisoned in the ground
Never confined to the heavens

I believe in looking at the stars
Which believe in looking back at me
Yearning for my brightness
As I am for theirs

I believe in sunbathing
Feeling the earths movement
Rotation and translation
Constant but ever changing

I believe in what is visible
I believe in what evades my eyes
I believe in what sets us apart
And in what makes us akin

I believe in the strange harmony of chaos
Typical-atypical disorder of concert

I believe in you and me
In gentle words
Whispered from loving lips
To beloved ears

I believe in my undying soul
Untamed
Which knows not of impossibles
Paradoxical, unexplained
White hole on top of which
A thousand universes unfold
Resonating beyond time

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I wish you the best in monetizing your poetry

I feel like a real Napoleon when you say it like that! ahahah

Thanks though!

Ah... I see now another... acolyte dare join the great bloc of writers here on Steemit. So Ms Undyne, are yah ready to write and join this bloc? Or yah dare not? We shall see, yet, in believing Chaos et Ordinis, I think yah shall fare well here...

On the topic of poems, I just felt like pulling a William Blake (Auguries of Innocence) poem: To see a World in a Grain of Sand / And a Heaven in a Wild Flower / Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand / And Eternity in an hour...

Anyways, upvot'd and resteem'd!~
Coolio.gif

Do I dare? You can bet all your Blakes I do! My spirit spear will drill through the heavens! ... Wait. No, wrong phrase. I mean NNGGAAAAHHH!

Greeting @amirani! Welcome to Steemit!!

Hey @amirani! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!

Now that’s how to do an introduction post! :D Welcome to Steemit! I’m looking forward to reading more of your work!

Welcome to Steemit and never ending rap battles, LOL. Best . . .


Welcome to Steemit @amirani!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Can you guess what I believe? That you'll make a long way, young padawan!

I believe in the strange harmony of chaos

So much truth in that. I love your vivid imaginery. Let's dance with the universes that we create ourselves in this Steemit adventure.

That's really flattering, my gilled-fruit friend! I'm aiming for a long and fun stay here at steem : )

-dances around chaotically-

Welcome to Steem amirani! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit amirani. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks a lot! I've been reading my FAQs and helpful posts, I'll be sure to check out the other sites you mention : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66