Test... 1, 2, 1, 2... Hello Steemit!!! #1 Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

It's really great to be here! I'm amazed with the potential of Blockchain and all its applications in the real world. I'm excited to see a glimpse into future and how the internet and the world will be transformed in the next years.


ABOUT ME

... and this already starts badly! My name is not @arlindo XD

That's just the nickname of my gaming persona. But the Blockchain is rock hard and I’ll embrace this newb mistake 100%.

My name is actually João and I’m a 31 year old photographer from Porto, Portugal. I studied mechanical engineering and during my Master’s degree I decided to go into an Erasmus programme. I lived one year in Budapest and it was great! Loved that city, traveled a lot and made many friends.

But the studies were being left being. Instead I was more interested in discovering new places and capturing them in photographs.

Needless to say, when I came back home I couldn’t continuing with my old life. I started studying photography and there I met my girlfriend Isabel and we both started working as freelance photographers.

Me and Isabel with Douro river in the background, North of Portugal

ABOUT MY BUSINESS

After 3 years working as independent photographers my career change started to make sense. Specially in 2017 we grew a lot and we can proudly say we’ll be opening our own company this month!

RunLolaStudio_logo

We still need to grow a lot more if we want to be sustainable, rent a house, start a life, etc (here in my city the housing market exploded because of tourism and it’s been hard to keep up).

Now we mainly do events, trade shows, architecture, product and other types of photography. If you want you can check website and portfolio here: https://runlolastudio.com


ABOUT THIS ACCOUNT

I know, I know... there are plenty photography blogs already at the moment. But that's not really the point in my opinion. Although this platform is still in its infancy, I genuinely believe in it and I think it's a great first attempt to value the content producer's community.

Also no point in badmouth facebook... I mean... it's pretty much dead since years ago.

I think the purpose of this account will be to gradually replace other social media I have and just be here and enjoy what's to come.


Finally, just a shoutout to @cryptovestor which I was following in youtube and brought me here and also @minion for his post that made me remember the pain of html: https://steemit.com/writing/@minion/professional-tutorial-for-post-formatting-both-for-beginners-and-advanced-users

Great to see @theneedledrop which I also religiously follow on youtube (and hopefuly now more in Dtube).

What do you guys think? Any suggestions or knowledge that I should seek about steemit?

I’ll probably try out Steepshot and keep posting when I have the chance.

Thanks for reading,

João a.k.a. @arlindo

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Wow your own vote gave you $4.32!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you succeed greatly here on the forum. Cheers. Looks like your first post is rocking.

Thanks! So muuuuuuch to learn

First of all I wish you good luck for your new adventure as photographer and your future life with your girlfriend. I also share your thoughts about the future of this new technology. I've been to Porto and I loved the melancholic ambiance. I just moved to Madrid and I feel that I will stay here for a while even if I am planning a trip around the world and I am looking for all the best spots to visit. In case you are interested in travels, art and social innovation check my profile. I will post many articles and photos on these topics.

Thanks Roberto! I'll be following you! Never been to south of Italy, only to the north (Venice, Florence, etc). Hoping to go to Italy again sometime soon!

You are missing the most interesting part! :P In case you will need info let me know!

Love photography. Welcome. Love the photos.

Thank you Joe! I'll be following you!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy it here :) I'm a singer-songwriter if you want to go and check out some of my videos for a start! xx, Kay

Cool, I'm hearing your last video. Really nice voice, I'll be following you!

So glad to hear you liked it!

Test Pass João , Welcome !

Thanks Ash! Will follow you

Welcome Arlindo! Followed ;-)

Thanks Ruben, you make quality posts, you should have more votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60964.72
ETH 2920.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64