Aloha from Maui!

I'm honored to join the Steemit community. I'm passionate about all things musical and especially the positive changes coming to the music world through emerging blockchain technologies. I would like to see creative people everywhere being valued more. It was doing research on music and the blockchain that brought me here. I intend to post not only music, but thoughts and ideas on creativity, songwriting, productivity, and well being. I've heard there is already a music community on Steemit that I'm exicted to learn about. I am a contributing author to a book releasing later this year titled "Dear Amazing Daughter," which is designed to support young women in the world in many ways. I have a brand new CD out, titled "Song Catcher" that was a couple of years in the making. The songs can be streamed and/or purchased on my website, www.bentleyk.com. One of the songs is titled "You and #MeToo." Although the song addresses the sexual abuses women have suffered from a Hollywood perspective, it is for women everywhere, especially for those who do not have the freedom to express themselves. I believe that the most important action we can take in the face of the collective crises facing our world is to claim our power as creators, not just of our own lives, but of our collective destiny. I love living on the island of Maui on an upcountry four acre farm with an extended community of like-minded people, growing food and having access to amazing tropical fruits. I love to write and want to share insights and inspiration as well as read the wisdom of others on this platform. Six months ago I joined a songwriting group for writing to sync opportunities in TV and film and it's opened the floodgates to 50 new songs. I hope to share some of that process and a few of those new creations, too! I've been studying cryptocurrencies on my own and hope to learn more from some of the experts here. I look forward to becoming a valuable and contributing member of this amazing tribe. bentley-steemit (1).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome ;) If you are passionate about music, you might want to check out @dsound - it's pretty much like soundcloud but built on the Steem blockchain!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you so much for your warm welcome. I am excited to check out @dsound!

Welcome to Steem Community @bentleykalaway! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello ! I wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this wonderful community :) All the best

That you for your well wishes. I really appreciate your welcome!

Hi.. I'm Ireen. Welcome to our steemit world. I've just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @ireenchew to get premium holiday, travel & food news updates round the clock! 💪💪

Thank you for your support! I look forward to reading about your travels!

@bentleykalaway, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

bentleykalaway these tags are not enough that's why you can't get more vote Contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327 i will tell you how to use steemit and get more vote

Welcome to Steem, @bentleykalaway!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Congratulations @bentleykalaway! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much! I have upvoted the Steemit Board Project.

Hi . I gave you upvote and follow. I will be upvoting your work every day as it looks interesting. If you like some things on my blog follow back and upvote what you like.
Hoping for the new steemit friendship.
Kind regards, Milan

Thanks so much! Followed you and look forward to this crazy journey!

Hello, bentleykalaway! I wish you a great journey here on this platform :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you so much for the information! It would be great to have some guidance here on how things really work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27