Introduction - Hello Community

20180601_143116_resized.jpg

My name is Erin. I am new to this platform, and also to crytocurrency. I have done a little bit of research and read some posts for newbies but I can see I've still got a long way to go before I have a solid understanding of how this all works. With that said I'm so excited to learn, not only the technical side of things here, but also from all of you and everything you're bringing to the table.

I am a scholar, artist and 'jack of all trades.' I have a graduate degree in transpersonal psychology with a certificate in ecopsychology. I dabble in a lot of different interests, academic fields and creative pursuits, but never really settle into any one of them. I have a feeling I'll fit right into this community, people who also seem to enjoy learning an array of new things and sharing it with the world.

I love nature, writing, growth through relationships, everything self-healing, body-and-earth based activities (hence the name), and connecting and collaborating with others. I'm more about the journey and less about the end result kind of person, I hope all of my creations reflect this. I plan on sharing photography, art, stories, poetry, paintings and personal experiences with all of you... we'll see how it all unfolds!

From what I've read so far, it's important to be 'verified' so I've included my website in my profile. You can also find me on Facebook and Instagram.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @bodyandearth! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello bodyandearth! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Thank you so much @olgiz247 for the welcome and the link. I'll definitely be using it!

You're welcome @bodyandearth, enjoy steemit 😊

Welcome to Steemit @bodyandearth, You will fit right in. Express yourself and have fun doing so!!! I'm just a dog, sniffing around checking things out as a newbie too@! Again, welcome!!@

Thank you @tyedye2 I'm looking forward to the journey. And likewise my four legged fellow newbie... welcome, have fun exploring!

@bodyandearth, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello dear @bodyandearth how are you? You joined a unique platform. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear

@hamzayousaf I am good, and very excited to be a part of this unique platform, how are you? Thank you so much for your warm welcome and support, it is truly appreciated. Best regards!

Hi dear steemian

>>>>>>>>>Follow<<<<<<<<<<

<<<<< @mistersteem >>>>>

>>>>>>>>&<<<<<<<<<

get Free Upvotes Comments Resteem

& support Exchange

have A nice Day

by: giphy112233.gif

Hi Erin, welcome to Steemit. I'm Aly, nice to meet you. Just wanted to wish you well, hope your blog will be successful! Cheers

@alynx thank you so much, Aly! It's wonderful to meet you too.

¡Welcome to Steemit Erin! Good luck!👍

Thank you @marialeroz. I'm so happy to be here!

Hello. I became a fan since I read I have a graduate degree in transpersonal psychology and I plan on sharing photography, art, stories, poetry.

I came here to invite you to a School that teach us how to grow in Steemit but now I follow your blog :D. I felt good reading your post. Now, I would like to invite you to join the Steem School Bussiness Movement and learn with us the way to the top. We're a team and we win together. You'll be welcome.

Thank you so much @dinaudic. I really appreciate the welcome, follow and invite to join the Steem School Business Movement. I'm now a member of the discord. I love the feeling of teamwork and collaboration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01