You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurious Software Engineer, New to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit and Team Australia. If you need any help getting going then please let me know.

I have a similar story to yours. I wrote my first game when I was about 14. It was just a text based dungeon crawler type thing, but it was cool in the early 80s :)

What tools, languages do you use for work? I'm historically more of a .NET and Microsoft guy but I'm trying to learn Linux and Python at the moment.

Sort:  

Hey @buggedout. Thanks for the welcome and mentorship!

Python was the first language I learned at University so it's got a special place in my heart.

At work I use a number of languages like Java, Perl, C++ and a scary in-house language called EPM.

For personal projects, I usually write webapps in JavaScript/TypeScript with React.js for the view, MobX for the state and a collection of complementary libraries.

I really enjoy front-end development so that's where I try to focus my efforts.

Sounds like you've got the right sort of skill set for this platform. Definitely hit me up if I can help you with anything on here and I might hit you up right back for some help with my Python code! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44