Hello Steemit.

Hello from the country. Been on steemit for a few months now and mostly just hiding in the shadows. Maybe its time to start doing something with this.

This account was first created as an avenue to talk crypto currency but now that I am here I wish I could change my username. I did manage to change my "display" name. Yes I got bit by bitconnect as did many others and I personally lost around 750.00 on that silly venture. However I only blame myself, I knew from the get go that I was probably losing that money. It hurt, and sucked but going in I said this was money we could lose so there is nobody to blame but myself.

So what are my interests. I work in IT so tech and anything computer related. However, I hate cell phones, tablets, and the like. I prefer my computers on a desk with a mouse and keyboard.

My wife and I started down the road to homesteading a few years ago and have after 3 years managed to get a 60 acre piece of land and will be able to move there come spring. Hopefully this is the beginning of the end of "working for the man" so to say. We want to get out of corporate America and back to the simple life, but thats for another post lol.

Also into Martial Arts, outdoors, animals, science fiction, conspiracy theories. Love watching random documentaries on just about anything.

Pretty much into about anything that can be gotten into.

Peace out and hope to post more, and looking forward to the experience of interacting with others.

Sort:  

No worries about the name- just add your interests to your profile- people with similar interests will find you- just as I did.

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Good to know. I follow alot of homesteaders on youtube and actually found steem from "anamericanhomestead". Still learning a lot about steem and how it all ties together. I wouldn't mind an invite, that is if the group does not mind me lurking from the shadows mostly. lol

Mericanhomestead is an AWESOME homesteader and member!

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Once in the group, the Front Porch is the main chat area- Welcome!

We have many lurkers! Any Q's just ask in the group!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hi @crypto-talk ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hey ...welcome to the steemit ...hope u can do better for the community ..and lets work together

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Great to know you won't be hiding in the shadows anymore! Good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64