You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ..she tumbles down the cryptomedia hole and lands in an enigmatic world! SAY HELLO :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi @xshutterbug, upvoting a fellow newbie. I love a sincere post when I see one. I am a food lover too and if you happen to travel to Singapore, I am sure you will love the food here. Speaking of which, the bottom right corner pic in your food montage looks very much like a local Singapore delicacy. Have you been here before?

Sort:  

Hi @culgin, I appreciate the upvote/support! As exciting as this platform is, I've got to say how nervous I am about the potential responses. I haven't been to Singapore but I would love nothing more than to take a South East Asian trip and sample some traditional delicacies :) The food in the montage is Pad Thai from Thai Express here in Toronto .. absolutely love the burst of flavor!

Ah I see, I love Pad Thai too (and most of the other Thai food)! Have you been to Thailand then? I am now following you to be a part of your travel and food adventures!

I haven't been but it's definitely on my bucket list (.. besides Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Laos and Japan). Thanks for tagging along. It's always nice to share fun adventures with people .. I'm following you as well now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85